ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stanley Gering Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stanley Gering?

Acne

Acne

Get the important facts about acne, including the different types and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stanley Gering?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 25th, 2015

Incompetence to the Extreme

Dr. Gering is a nice enough doctor., for the most part. At least, he is with the patients. When I take my two-year-old he is quite sweet to her and tries to incorporate a little bit of education with his visits. On the other hand though, his demeanor with parents is the exact opposite, coming off as condescending, and he rarely listens to a word you say, including listening so little that he asks the same questions 3-4 times. But that's not the reason I've decided to change doctors and never look back. On multiple occasions I have taken my daughter to be seen for things that we've been blown off about, in particular our most recent visit, which was simply the last straw. My daughter was clearly very sick, and signs pointed to an infection in her nose. Most troublesome was the horrible smell like something was rotting in her nose, strong enough that you could smell her from several feet away. I expressed my concern, but he sent us home with zero care. That same night she spiked an incredibly high fever, and continued to be sicker than she ever has been for several days. The symptoms got worse, so I took her to urgent care to get a second opinion. Surprise surprise, she has an infection and needs medication. After nearly two years of neglect and incompetence, I'm done. I refuse to see a doctor who doesn't treat his patients when they need it, especially considering he works with children.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2015

Love Dr. Gering and Nurse Jean!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2013

If you lined up all the pediatricians...

And scored them, Dr Gering would be one of the top ones! When we were in the hospital for our son's birth, like all new parents, we needed to find a pediatrician before leaving the hospital. We went to google and found the closest doctor with the most experience. We found doctor Gering and so glad we did. He and his staff are always very curious and understanding. They take time to explain things, if needed. Appointment availability and wait time are always prompt. I would highly recommend Dr. Gering.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 24th, 2012

only go here if you want your child to remain sick.

my son was sick, for years every few months he would get sick. started with a fever for 24-36 hours, then vomiting/diarrhea for 12-24 hours. no cough, no sore throat, no other problems. many times visited Dr. Gering and asked for help and a possible blood test, he refused saying he's probably just intelorreant to milk... turn out he has celiac disease. this was diagnosed by another doctor who listened to us and did a blood test! my son went to Dr. Gering from the ages of 3mos to 7yrs. hes well below is height/weight for his age and i blame this on Stanley Gering!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2012

Dr. Gering's office very personal

Dr. Gering has been our pediatrician for almost 10 years. He takes the time to collect all the necessary facts to correctly diagnose our health issues. His cheerful demeanor makes the children feel comfortable. The office staff is top notch too.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2012

Excellent and Caring Doctor

Dr. Gering has been caring for my son for 5 years, and I think he is an excellent doctor. He is great with children and goes out of his way to make them feel comfortable. He is very knowledgable and has always provided wonderful care. It is easy to get an appointment and his staff is also very good.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 16th, 2011

Not able to diagnose an ear infection and sinus infection

Dr. Gering was my son's first pediatrician. We switched doctor because Dr. Gering couldn't see my son's ear infection, which has gotten very bad in both ears, leaving untreated for months. He couldn't diagnose his chronic sinus infection that lasted for months as well.We went to him again and again, telling him the albuterol he made my son drink wasn't working at all, but he told us keep taking it and didn't know what else to do. We went to another doctor eventually. She immediatly sent us to specialist, while she's pretty sure that my son's got a chronic sinus infection. She also told us he's got nasty double ear infections, and seemed very upset that the last doctor couldn't see it. She also told me taking Albuteral by mouth is both uneffective and has a lot of side effects. My baby's illness went away very soon after the correct diagnose and antibiotics, but he was in pain for months without proper medication under Dr. Gering's care!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2015

1.0 Rating

February 12th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2012

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 28th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2009

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stanley Gering is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

  • Dr. Scott Schraff

    Dr. Scott Schraff

    Pediatrics, Pediatric Emergency Medicine, Otolaryngology

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    3.0
    (23)
    17
  • Dr. Mary Jo Kutler

    Dr. Mary Jo Kutler

    Pediatrics

    Phoenix, AZ 0.06 mi

    3.5
    (8)
    27
  • Dr. Steven Nguyen

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Phoenix, AZ 0.11 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9