ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stanley Harvey Is this you?
  • 12
  • 3
  • 1
  • 4
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stanley Harvey?


26 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2017

Bungled more than once

Dr. Harvey should retire if he doesn't want to listen carefully to a patient's concerns. I had to urge him to diagnose a lump on my neck. Finally, he did a casual needle biopsy, which he said was inconclusive- no follow up. Eventually, a specialist showed me on ultrasound that my thyroid had to be removed- and that Dr. Harvey should have done this much sooner. This is just one of several incidents which made me seek another doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2016

My first visit with Dr. Chad Harvey; I am a new primary care patient. Am usually not at east when seeing a new doctor and staff. However, I was pleasantly surprised to meet a very friendly and competent staff, and my first impression is that Dr. Harvey is an excellent, caring doctor. Although he seems a bit rushed, he took time to listen to what I had to say, and to talk to me about my medical history, my present complaints and my medications. I'd rate him one of the best doctors I've seen, and I am now 84 years old, so have seen many doctors and specialists over the years.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 11th, 2015

Would not recommend this doctor

Went well at the begining, then he precribed drugs that eventually led to my kidney failure. Irrisponsible.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2015

very good.

very good, very good.very good. very good. very good.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 17th, 2013

refused to address extreme blood sugar levels, uti and sodium deficiency

Told his patient to stop calling for help when blood sugar numbers were over 250 and below 60 for over 5 months. Allowed a documented sodium deficiency to continue for more than 5 months. Ignored uti infection that led to emergency room. Threatened patient and was unkind after more than a decade of dedicated visits. Critical and incredibly mean human.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 14th, 2011

He doesnt give me time of day - i waited 45 minutes in the lobby for him to go over some results and he wouldnt give me the time to ask him questions.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 27th, 2017

4.0 Rating

August 27th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

May 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 11th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stanley Harvey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Stuart, FL.

  • Dr. Michael Gilels

    Dr. Michael Gilels

    Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Stuart, FL 0 mi

    4.1
    (14)
    36
  • Dr. Monica Munoz

    Dr. Monica Munoz

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine, Residency

    Stuart, FL 0 mi

    4.7
    (38)
    8
  • Dr. Alejandro Trepp Carrasco

    Dr. Alejandro Trepp Carrasco

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Stuart, FL 0 mi

    4.5
    (46)
    6