Dr. Stanley Hoehn MD Patient Reviews

  • Bariatric Medicine Lenexa, KS

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.8)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Wait Time 34.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thanks to Dr Hoehn he saved my life . life saving , life changeing .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
I agree with the last review
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have not seen Dr. Hoehn since my surgery day. I have had to wait in the waiting room for an hour at my appointments and then only see the PA. I have emailed the NUT several time and never have gotten a response back. It looks like in the past reviews of over 1 yr ago he was different.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 6th, 2015
If you are self pay, you'll never see Dr. Hoehn again after surgery.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had lap band procedure. Had problems with my band and would call and request appointment with Dr. Hoehn. Would be told I was going to see Dr. Hoehn. After waiting in waiting room for long wait times every visit, I repeatedly only saw his PA. Had to finally see another weight loss Dr. who confirmed my band was slipped and twisted. I was severely dehydrated. I had been vomiting in my sleep and was lucky I didn't suffocate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 6th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The last time I have seen Dr. Hoehn was on the day I had surgery over 1.5 years ago. His staff is hard to deal with and they do not return phone calls. My experience with this office has not been good. I am very disappointed with the follow up care. I can not seem to get any answers. I wish I would have chosen another Dr for my lap band surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2014
Total trust in him!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr. Hoehn to my closest friends. He recently preformed the VSG surgery on me and I wouldn't have chosen anyone else! The best thing that I found great comfort in was his confidence. When I was unsure and scared, he was reassuring and confident. Not only is he great at what he does but also kind and compassionate. The facility is nice, at the bariatric center of Kansas City and also the staff. His pa Tim Stallard called me back day or night if I had a question or needed anything. Surgery is hard, having an amazing surgeon makes it better!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2013
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I couldn't be more pleased with Dr. Hoehn. He is a very skilled surgeon and I had complete trust in him before and after my surgery. Everything Dr. Hoehn told me about my surgery and how I would feel after surgery was completely right! I would recommend Dr. Hoehn to anyone. He has a very busy practice and spends as much time with each patient as they need to answer all questions, this sometimes puts him behind schedule. I would wait as long as needed to see Dr. Hoehn!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2009
Excellent Suegeon!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Hoehn has done two different surgeries on me and I have nothing but good things to say about his professionalism and caring demeanor. His PA Tim Stallard is an excellent representative of Dr. Hoehn's high standards too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stanley Hoehn, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lenexa, KS.