ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stanley Hoehn Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.7
  • 14
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stanley Hoehn?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2016

Thanks to Dr Hoehn he saved my life . life saving , life changeing .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I agree with the last review

Posted on March 19th, 2015

I have not seen Dr. Hoehn since my surgery day. I have had to wait in the waiting room for an hour at my appointments and then only see the PA. I have emailed the NUT several time and never have gotten a response back. It looks like in the past reviews of over 1 yr ago he was different.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

If you are self pay, you'll never see Dr. Hoehn again after surgery.

Posted on February 6th, 2015

Had lap band procedure. Had problems with my band and would call and request appointment with Dr. Hoehn. Would be told I was going to see Dr. Hoehn. After waiting in waiting room for long wait times every visit, I repeatedly only saw his PA. Had to finally see another weight loss Dr. who confirmed my band was slipped and twisted. I was severely dehydrated. I had been vomiting in my sleep and was lucky I didn't suffocate.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 6th, 2015

The last time I have seen Dr. Hoehn was on the day I had surgery over 1.5 years ago. His staff is hard to deal with and they do not return phone calls. My experience with this office has not been good. I am very disappointed with the follow up care. I can not seem to get any answers. I wish I would have chosen another Dr for my lap band surgery.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Total trust in him!

Posted on February 4th, 2014

I would highly recommend Dr. Hoehn to my closest friends. He recently preformed the VSG surgery on me and I wouldn't have chosen anyone else! The best thing that I found great comfort in was his confidence. When I was unsure and scared, he was reassuring and confident. Not only is he great at what he does but also kind and compassionate. The facility is nice, at the bariatric center of Kansas City and also the staff. His pa Tim Stallard called me back day or night if I had a question or needed anything. Surgery is hard, having an amazing surgeon makes it better!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2013

Great doctor!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2013

I couldn't be more pleased with Dr. Hoehn. He is a very skilled surgeon and I had complete trust in him before and after my surgery. Everything Dr. Hoehn told me about my surgery and how I would feel after surgery was completely right! I would recommend Dr. Hoehn to anyone. He has a very busy practice and spends as much time with each patient as they need to answer all questions, this sometimes puts him behind schedule. I would wait as long as needed to see Dr. Hoehn!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Suegeon!

Posted on April 4th, 2009

Dr. Hoehn has done two different surgeries on me and I have nothing but good things to say about his professionalism and caring demeanor. His PA Tim Stallard is an excellent representative of Dr. Hoehn's high standards too.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on June 19th, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on April 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stanley Hoehn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lenexa, KS.