ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stanley Horner Is this you?
  • 65
  • 7
  • 0
  • 1
  • 8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stanley Horner?


81 Ratings with 17 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

Most thorough medical provider I have ever met.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2016

dr. Horner is well worth the wait usually. although his nurses can be really rude. they don't usually call you with your test results, even if they are completely messed up! he does do a lot of testing but always figures out what is wrong.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 15th, 2016

Made an appt. For my 4yr old a day 6mo old and he said he wouldn't do anything for my 6mo old bc she was too young but charged me for it anyways! Other than that he was ok.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2015

This doctor will spend extra time To get to know you. Very intelligent doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 9th, 2015

Excellent Doctor and staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

Dr. Horner is amazing! He doesn't wait for symptoms to get serious before he treats the problem like a lot of doctors do. He will spend as much time with you as he needs to in order to figure out what is wrong. The downside to that is that you may wait a little longer, but you will always be well taken care of. You either love him or you hate him. He can be sarcastic and tells it like it is, especially if you're not following his directions.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2013

lifeline

Dr. Horner is truly dedicated in diagnosing and assisting the patient. He listens and explains. Even though I am a complicated case, he is persistent in his efforts to make me more able to live a "normal" life.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2013

Takes his time to figure out your health problems!

Dr. Horner is an amazing doctor who takes the time to find out what is going on with your body from head to toe. He looks at your family history to see if you have an increased risk of any disease processes. Once diagnosed he treats aggressively and quickly. The staff in his Jefferson City, MO office are also very professional and helpful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2012

Dr. Horner is "tell it as it is" kind of doctor. He is one of only two doctors that has sat and listened to my issues and taken time to find the problems and treated me like I was sane. He also takes awesome care of my mother, who also has multiple problems. I love Dr. Horner and highly recommend him to anyone!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2012

Holding my records Hostage. Had a fall out with a partner. They parted ways. He is now holding my records hostage!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2011

A sleuthing, compassionate professional

Thanks to a friend who recommended I see a local doc that "thinks outside the box" - Dr. Horner, I am seeing a bright light at the end of what has been a very long, dark tunnel. Prior to seeing Dr. Horner, I had sought medical advice from many respectable area doctors that each were perplexed by the complexities of my hx, bloodwork, and chronic FUO. Each seemed disappointed that they were unable to provide a definitive diagnosis, and expressed hope that one will be found. Enter Dr. Horner & his staff. Enter hope. First, the office staff is exceptional. Second, Dr. Horner is exceptional. They not only create a clean, welcoming atmosphere, they project joy in their profession, as well as a desire to help all that enter their practice. I've been honored, blessed, to visit Dr. Horner 4-5 times. I ask questions that involve detailed answers. I appreciate his method of gifting his knowledge. A gift, it is. It's quite a breath of fresh air after receiving rote responses to now receiving unabashed, honest comprehensive opinions. He's a very intelligent man, with amazing retention...as if he is blessed with a photographic memory of all the health info he has read over the years. A true walking encyclopedia. Oh, and quite the comedian, he is. To top it off, his nurse/assistant is awesome - she's irreplaceable. As the very first reviewer said, he orders a lot of blood work. Yes, that's true. That is the point, correct!?! To investigate the cause of your health woes? Unfortunately, looking at a person, and talking to them isn't exactly the recipe for an accurate diagnosis. Think of it this way, if he's taking a lot of your blood, in theory, you are reducing your potential risk from cancer. Recall the many studies that suggested that women tend to live longer than men due to the menstruation of women (as in women shed blood for so many days in their lifetime) and it is suggested to give blood every 6 months? The shedding of blood requires one to create fresh, new blood. Last, from what I understand, Dr. Horner's business is based primarily upon patient referral, vs. advertising or schmoozing with a select group of medical professionals. Don't get me wrong, there's nothing wrong with schmoozing, and that's part of business, but his business is not based upon it as it is for some. Personally, if someone can be successful on satisfied customers/clients/patients alone, that is what separates excellent docs from good docs. Dr. Horner, if you're "listening", please do NOT retire any time soon!!! At least, not unless you can clone yourself. :-) We LOVE you!!! We need you. Thank you, Dr. Horner!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2011

LOVE LOVE LOVE Dr. Horner and his staff. I avoided doctors for a long time because no one would listen to my symptoms. I was referred to Dr. Horner because my internal medicine specialist couldn't figure out why I kept breaking out with hives and vomiting everytime I ate. I had spent almost 3 years suffering and had almost every test avail to man done to no avail. Dr. Horner diagnosed my gallstone almost immediately. I now go to Dr. Horner for all my medical needs.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stanley Horner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jefferson City, MO.

  • Dr. Mark Vandewalker

    Dr. Mark Vandewalker

    Allergy and Immunology, Pediatrics

    Jefferson City, MO 2.04 mi

    4.8
    (7)
    39
  • Dr. William Stricker

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Jefferson City, MO 2.04 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    37
  • Dr. Sanchayita Tripathy

    Allergy and Immunology

    Jefferson City, MO 2.04 mi

    4.3
    (9)
    24