ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stanley Kraus Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stanley Kraus?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2016

Very pleased patient of Dr Krauss

I've been a patient of Dr Krauss for almost 4 years. I've had different tests at Metro West also at Dr Krauss's office. I always have my phone calls returned and Dr Krauss has gone over and above helping me many times! He's a wonderful man and shows concern for his patients and his office workers have been very patient and helpful too!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 30th, 2014

Not Happy

I cannot comment on Dr. Krous not returning phone calls, but I can confirm the reviewer that felt the staff in his office are beyond rude. I took the advice about finding a different urologist.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 26th, 2013

Dr.

Dr. Kraus does not return phone calls, and the staff in his office are beyond rude. I would recommend finding a different urologist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 5th, 2013

Hard to reach for questions

I have recurring utis with back pain and I am always given the same antibiotic which I don't believe is doing the job. If I have a concern, he seldom calls me back.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2013

NP Karen Pennelli

I did not see a doc but I did see NP Karen Pennelli who is a GEM! She was incredibly knowledgeable, meticulous in her exam, and her explanations were wonderfully articulated. She is completely thorough. I could not have wanted for better care and grateful that I did see her. She has incredible expertise and knows her craft unbelievably well.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2013

Dr Kraus has always acted in an dignified and professional manner whenever I have gone for my yearly followup with him.He gave me options for my treatment when my cancer was diagnosed by my PCP.Dr Kraus verified my PCP"s diagnosis and gave me options.I have been very satisfied with the care that he and his staff have provided me

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 10th, 2012

Forgotten Hippocratic Oath

Im an Amerucan who has worked her entire life...paid taxes....and contributes exorbitant amounts of money to overpriced healthcare expenses throughout days I employment. Recently let go from my job I am apparently worth nothing as an individual or former hard working American citizen and was denied care by this practice because I do t have insurance. Yet if I carried a foreign last name and were here illegally....I would have access to all the healthcare in the world. So despite willingness to be a self pay at Medicare allowable rates which I see this practice accepts.....I was completely denied follow up care after being referred to this practice for follow up regarding a kidney stone that placed me into the Emergency Room a few nights ago. I would rate the ethics of this practice as severely lacking.

Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2012

Stanley Kraus oversaw my operation removing a cancerous tumor, which I assume went well based on the results. In other words, he kept the family jewels in the house.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 26th, 2010

Failure to Diagnose

Failure to diagnose cancer.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stanley Kraus is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Framingham, MA.

  • Dr. Michael Donovan

    Dr. Michael Donovan

    Urology

    Framingham, MA 0 mi

    4.1
    (45)
    26
  • Dr. Michael Curran

    Dr. Michael Curran

    Urology

    Framingham, MA 0 mi

    4.1
    (24)
    23
  • Dr. Jeffrey Isen

    Urology

    Framingham, MA 0.39 mi

    4.0
    (3)
    33