Overall Review

3.3
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 1.5)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    46%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    31%
  • Wait Time 20.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016
Very pleased patient of Dr Krauss
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr Krauss for almost 4 years. I've had different tests at Metro West also at Dr Krauss's office. I always have my phone calls returned and Dr Krauss has gone over and above helping me many times! He's a wonderful man and shows concern for his patients and his office workers have been very patient and helpful too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 30th, 2014
Not Happy
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot comment on Dr. Krous not returning phone calls, but I can confirm the reviewer that felt the staff in his office are beyond rude. I took the advice about finding a different urologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2013
Dr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kraus does not return phone calls, and the staff in his office are beyond rude. I would recommend finding a different urologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 5th, 2013
Hard to reach for questions
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have recurring utis with back pain and I am always given the same antibiotic which I don't believe is doing the job. If I have a concern, he seldom calls me back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2013
NP Karen Pennelli
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I did not see a doc but I did see NP Karen Pennelli who is a GEM! She was incredibly knowledgeable, meticulous in her exam, and her explanations were wonderfully articulated. She is completely thorough. I could not have wanted for better care and grateful that I did see her. She has incredible expertise and knows her craft unbelievably well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Kraus has always acted in an dignified and professional manner whenever I have gone for my yearly followup with him.He gave me options for my treatment when my cancer was diagnosed by my PCP.Dr Kraus verified my PCP"s diagnosis and gave me options.I have been very satisfied with the care that he and his staff have provided me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2012
Forgotten Hippocratic Oath
Easy Appointment
Im an Amerucan who has worked her entire life...paid taxes....and contributes exorbitant amounts of money to overpriced healthcare expenses throughout days I employment. Recently let go from my job I am apparently worth nothing as an individual or former hard working American citizen and was denied care by this practice because I do t have insurance. Yet if I carried a foreign last name and were here illegally....I would have access to all the healthcare in the world. So despite willingness to be a self pay at Medicare allowable rates which I see this practice accepts.....I was completely denied follow up care after being referred to this practice for follow up regarding a kidney stone that placed me into the Emergency Room a few nights ago. I would rate the ethics of this practice as severely lacking.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Stanley Kraus oversaw my operation removing a cancerous tumor, which I assume went well based on the results. In other words, he kept the family jewels in the house.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 26th, 2010
Failure to Diagnose
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Failure to diagnose cancer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stanley Kraus, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Framingham, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Curran

22 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Donovan

25 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Emanuel Friedman

40 years experience

4.0 of 5