ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stanley Lewin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.8
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stanley Lewin?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2015

Super competent

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 4th, 2015

Dr. Lewin is so caring and interested in his patients. As my husband's caregiver I LOVE Dr. Lewin's bedside manner and his respect for our religious beliefs.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Listens but doesn't follow through with safety.

Posted on April 30th, 2014

Dr. Lewin ordered a substance known in the medical community to negatively affect people with certain diseases-- even though he knew of the person's illness. It had a very negative effect on the person. Dr. Lewin failed to assume any responsibility. The people administering the substance refused to call Dr. Lewin or his partner when the patient had the adverse reaction even though the patient asked for a doctor. When Dr. Lewin's partner finally saw the patient, his only concern was that the patient leave the office. It was unexpected since Dr. Lewin had seemed to listen, including when he was reminded of the patient's illness. In the examining room, Dr. Lewin had a photo of himself advertising Lipitor. It seems unethical.

Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very impolite doctor

Posted on November 10th, 2011

Did not even meet doctor until surgery day. Was very short with me. Personality was not very reassuring to a scared patient on surgery day. Just did not possess a warm bedside manner. I do not believe he made correct decisions for my diagnosis with several blocked arteries. Choose only the best when it comes to heart care. I believe in my case I definetely could of chosen better.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on September 16th, 2011

Very nice doc. He spent almost 15 minutes with me answering all my questions. All the gals in the office were professional and polite. Highly recommend this guy.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2015

Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stanley Lewin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Camp Hill, PA.