Dr. Stanley Lugerner MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    47%
  • Satisfied
    20%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    27%
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I have had in years. He dies not tell you what you want to hear, but what you should and need to hear. Best doctor I have had since my daughter was born back in 1982.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 20th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude, abrupt and abrasive, Dr. Lugerner not only treats patients like they're children, he doesn't follow up despite his own request to do so. After sending him follow-up test results (which he declined to order on his own), he never responded to my concerns. E-mailing and phoning him is not an option. Dr. Lugerner works via snail mail. Just grossly disappointed in his work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 19th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't like the impersonal touch of automation however, my initial visit with Dr. Lugerner was concise and to the point; he took the necessary steps to rule out the obvious. I like speaking person to person when making appointments or problem solving; most times it only takes a few minutes and I am able to get on with the next phase without waiting hours to receive answers. Wait time to be seen or receive person-to-person interaction was a little longer than hoped for (20 minutes via phone and about 30 minutes in person.)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2012
A Dedicated Doc from NYC
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We New Yorkers are brusque (we're not British, after all LOL), but we know what we're doing and we do do our jobs well. Have been a patient of Dr. L for 20 years and had to find new one because my Medicare insurance does not participate with Medstar -- a great loss. He's very interested in keeping you healthy. If you need stroking, then try a fund-raiser. Dr. L rocks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lugerner is by far the worst doctor I have ever seen. I had over an hour wait for my appointment, after which he barely discussed the reason I came into the office, and instead lectured me on how to lose 20 lbs. I'm fairly sure 20 lbs off of a 110 lb. woman would make me underweight, and I am positive that it was irrelevant to the sore throat/possible Strep symptoms that brought me into the office. His staff is equally unhelpful, telling me he was running on schedule when I called shortly before the appointment, when he clearly was not. I'm waiting to get a new Primary Care Physician (wait times are long for decent doctors in DC it seems), but in the mean time I've been going to Urgent Care rather than Dr. Lugerner. He's that bad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2011
Lugerner is thorough, attentive, highly professional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been his patient for over 30 years. He is a highly professional doctor . . . systematic, up on literature, quick to refer to specialists when another opinion or expertise is needed. He is careful not to overtreat problems. Is attentive. Gives precise advice and offers alternatives when appropriate. All in all, an excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 7th, 2011
Good for the Urban Professional not Great For Those Who Need A Sitter...
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I chose Lugerner because of his offiliation with the only hospital I trust (GW). My first visit was exactly what I wanted out of a doctor. It was quick, to the point and no need for the bullsh**ing around. My wait time was short (less than 5 mins once I filled out the initial paperwork), I saw the doctor immediately, my physical was a breeze and he answered all of my questions. He does have the demeanor of a brick though. He can seem very cold and uncaring. There is no justification for this. The staff was pleasant, one was even really funny, so it helped to make my visit less drab (not fan of doctor's offices). I would personally recommend this guy to anyone who wants to get in and get out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2009
disapointed with quality of care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I went for a routine physical with Dr. Lugerner who takes my Blue Cross Blue Shield insurance. He spent all of 5 minutes with me, hardly asked me any questions or ran any tests. In fact all he did was listen to my chest with a stethoscope and ask me how much I drink or smoke. That was it. I asked if there was anything else and he said no it would be a waste of money. To be fair, I am a healthy 28 year old male, but he should have spent a little more time with me. I got the sense he was trying to get me in and out as quick as possible. I will certainly not be returning. Also, I had to wait 30 minutes after my appointment time to see him (even though my appointment was at 930am).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stanley Lugerner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.

Doctor

Dr. James Frank

39 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Digioia

47 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marc Shepard

39 years experience

3.7 of 5