The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stanley Goldberg Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stanley Goldberg?

Crohn's Disease

Crohn's Disease

Get the facts about Crohn’s Disease, including how it affects the body, the symptoms it causes, and complications that may arise.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stanley Goldberg?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
25.1 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

Worst doctor or person I ever meet

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2013

I went to Dr. Goldberg for a fairly simple problem. Something happened during my colon exam and I have been ill ever since. Literally the moment that he started the procedure, I started to feel ill. It has been more than 10 years and I have been sick everyday. This procedure ruined my life. I am unable to go places, make appointments, take care of my children and live the way that I was living before I had this appointment. I did go back to see if anything else could be done and that was the worst decision. Dr. Goldberg degraded me and spoke down to me. Actually told me to "stop eating and stop living". He may be a well educated doctor but he made a mistake that ruined my life. If only I had never gone to him.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2012

Excellent

He wrote the book!! I felt absolutely 100% comfortable and had so much relief after Dr. Goldberg cared for me before and after surgery. I cannot say enough positive about him.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 19th, 2012

Needs to work on tact!!!

I saw Dr. Goldberg for a relatively simple problem. I am a large man. During the appointment he absolutely demoralized me by absolutely freaking out about me "not breaking his table", "Don't you break that table, we can't get parts for it ya know?" and then the nurse entered the room 3-4 times during my exam to ask questions about other issues, then walking back to his office he remarked "I think that chair will hold you!" I am furious and will be reporting to his clinic manager. I understand that I am a big man, but he does not need to make simply rude statements like that. He may be a fine clinician, but will NEVER return to him!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2011

DR. Goldberg is an excellent doctor and surgeon.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2010

Ms.

Dr. Goldberg is an extremely educated man who has taught many Drs who now work world wide. His manner is that of upmost respect and empathy for you. He makes you feel like you are the only patient that he has to care for medically. His warmth and deep understanding of the emotional state you are in when you come to see him leaves you feeling like he has just been waiting for you to arrive. His sense of humor is candid, but enough to calm you and assure you that you are in the best possible place to receive the help you need. I don't know how I was fortunate enough to be able to see Dr. Goldberg, but I will certainly recommend him to anyone who is need of his care. He is the finest physician I have ever met and I can clearly see why he has been so successful in teaching of other medical professionals.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2010

My experience with Dr. Goldberg was excellent. I am recommending him to my sister in Texas who has the same issue.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

3.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stanley Goldberg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Minneapolis, MN.

  • Dr. Alice Lee

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Minneapolis, MN 0 mi

    3.5
    (9)
    16
  • Dr. Jeffrey Morken

    Dr. Jeffrey Morken

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Minneapolis, MN 4.45 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    16
  • Dr. Sarah Vogler

    General Surgery, Colon and Rectal Surgery

    Minneapolis, MN 4.45 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    13