The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stanley Makman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stanley Makman?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stanley Makman?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
31.5 min

Showing 17 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2017

Extremely pleased with all three visits. Dr. Makman was extremely empathetic and listened to my concerns. He made a great plan for me and I am greatly relieved now. He got an answer to my pain and a workable solution. Very professional and very impressed with him. Will highly recommend him to everyone. Exceptional staff too especially Pam in insurance department. She went over and above to help with insurance issue and pre cert for services for me and got me scheduled to be seen much sooner. Very pleased with her and Christopher and Lindsay in imaging and MRI department. You all rock and am so grateful to you all. Thank you all for a wonderful experience. Awesome...

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

I've seen Dr. Makman several times for a hip issue. He's always been professional and at the same time personable as well as making the pain of an injection as painless as possible.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2015

Fantastic Ortho

Dr.Makman really helped me from start to finish with a difficult decision, and surgery. I'm only 45 and had to have a total hip replacement. He chose a great approach, against what I thought I wanted, and the results have been AMAZING! He is friendly, precise, intelligent, and such a great surgeon. I would send anyone to him. Even if it means they need to travel to get here. He's a top notch Dr and I have great respect for him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

I sat for an hour before this doctor even got to me and he ended up spending five minutes with me telling me I had nothing wrong with my swollen knee after he looked at my MRI. He was no help at all. I have been to this orthopedic center for my neck and the doctor I saw that time was rude and no help either. I would never refer anyone to this place.

Wait time
56 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2013

lacking empathy

disliked this doctor; felt like I was an just a number, visit lasted 5 mins got prescription for therapy. PA finished office call. Wow Paid cash 80.00 dollars for quick brush off.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 30th, 2017

2.0 Rating

July 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

4.0 Rating

September 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 16th, 2015

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stanley Makman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kalispell, MT.

  • Dr. Joseph Bergman

    Dr. Joseph Bergman

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Kalispell, MT 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Ned Wilson

    Dr. Ned Wilson

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Kalispell, MT 0 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    30
  • Dr. Lawrence Iwersen

    Dr. Lawrence Iwersen

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Kalispell, MT 0 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    33