ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stanley Malkowicz Is this you?
  • 14
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stanley Malkowicz?


17 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

Patients daughter and RN

Twenty two years ago, my father was diagnosed with a very aggressive form of invasive bladder cancer. Dr Malkowicz removed his bladder and constructed a pouch where by he can pass his urine normally. My Dad is now 84 and continues to be cancer free and lives a healthy life. Dr Malkowicz saved his life and we know we got the best urology cancer surgeon anywhere. Thank you Dr. M.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2015

Mixed feelings, but not about the doctor or nurses

Call center agents can be very impolite and frustrating, leaving the patient on hold for 90% of the duration of the call. Administrative assistant is also quick to make incorrect assumptions and therefore give rude answers. Excellent nursing staff, including Nurse Practitioners are very considerate and compassionate.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2012

Positive Experience

Courteous, professional and informative. A privilege to have him as our physician during this trying time. When you are facing the issues that Dr. M's patients are facing, who cares about waiting too long? Bring a book and be grateful for top-notch care.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2011

Dr. Malkowicz

My first visit to see Dr. Malkowicz was in reference to my Father being diagnosed with Bladder Cancer. Dr. Malkowicz spent over an hour speaking to me, my brother & my Father. He answered ALL questions & concerns we had. He not only explained in detail, the different surgical procedures there were but he also explained what to expect after surgery & having a urostomy bag replace my father's bladder. Dr. Malkowicz gave his honest opinion on which procedure would be best for my Dad at his age. It has been a year since the surgery & my Dad is doing EXCELLENT!! As far as my Dad's follow-up appts with Dr. Malkowicz, we did have to wait for an hour or so, to see the doctor but i guess with what we were dealing with a year ago & how scarey it was ~ we don't mind & understand having to wait for the doctor since he spent so much time with us on our first visit...

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 28th, 2010

4 hr wait to meet with supercilious, uncaring, uninterested dr

My father, my brother, and I consulted with this doctor regarding my dad's bladder cancer. After waiting 3 hours -- no exaggeration -- in a God-awful waiting room that lacked adequate ventilation, we waited another hour in a small examination room. The doctor finally came in, spent at least 10 minutes telling us how wonderful and brilliant he is, and that his record for successful surgery is 95% (or something along those lines). He barely looked at my father, never examined him (not even to listen to his heart), and ultimately dismissed him as being too old for surgery. The doctor bristled when I suggested his success rate was because he was overly selective about who he would operate on -- that is, he only chose to work on patients who were most likely to survive surgery. By the time we left, my brother and I had concluded that Dr. M may be the best damned surgeon that ever lived, but there is no way we would entrust our dad to his care. And Dad agreed.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stanley Malkowicz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

  • Dr. Abdo Kabarriti

    Urology, Residency

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6
  • Dr. Jaber Alanzi

    Urology, General Surgery

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    8
  • Dr. Thomas Kolon

    Dr. Thomas Kolon

    Urology, Pediatrics

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    28