Dr. Stanley Mikowski DO Patient Reviews

  • Anesthesiology Ocala, FL

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    40%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2011
Patient that was saved by him
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 28th, 2010
Nurse's opinion
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
I'm an RN and have worked with Dr Mikowski when he was working in Georgia. It is true, his sense of ethics is borderline at best, and he is egotistical.... he is not patient focused, but more focused on furthering his career. If I knew he was going to be my anesthesiologist for surgery, I'd be very concerned.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2010
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
you should be concerned! I have seen and heard things, negative things. I will not go into detail here. It all depends on the mood he is in and who is around him and watching him so you be careful. Look up Munchausen Syndrome. And dont be fooled by a fooler!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2010
Very concerned
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mikowski is an amazing doctor and I find the post of 9-3-2010 very disturbing. I am nothing but very pleased with how Dr. Mikowski treated and cared for my mother while she was ill and in the hospital. It sounds to me like the negative comment on here must have something to do with a disgruntled employees at the hospital who cannot handle their job and must demoralize a wonderful, caring doctor. Keep up the good work Dr. Mikowski!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2010
Awesome!!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can I say more? This Mikowski has the best bedside mannor of any Dr. I have ever come in contact with. His care and concern are amazing. He was actually better to more knowledgable than the surgeon himself, we all felt. I only wish he could be my fulltime medical dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2010
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an egotiscal maniac who acts like God and prescribes unethical treatment to post op patients that is not medically approved and not sanctioned by the hospital and harasses other healthcare staff if his ego is not being stroked.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2009
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stanley Mikowski, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ocala, FL.