The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stanley Myers Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.5
  • 11
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Wait Time
7.5 min
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stanley Myers?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 5th, 2017

Dr. Stanley Myers is the best urologist,He helped me with my urinary retention. I had a surgery few day ago and now feel almost 100 % better I can go and pee with not problem.Thank u doctor Stanley Meyers .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Longest standing Patient

Posted on March 13th, 2015

Dr Myers has been my Urologist since 1996 :) He cured my bladder cancer and a number of other things. When he moved from Longview to Portland we follo ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Considering the situation Dr Myers made it much easier.

Posted on May 9th, 2012

I had a fairly rare condition occur and my Father recommended I see Dr. Myers, his Urologist. I understood that it would result in surgery and being no stranger to it, I know the most important detail is the competence of your surgeon and your confidence in them. I experienced both with Dr. Myers. Great bedside manner (I never felt rushed) and a difficult surgery very well done. No complications, which is difficult with the infection I carried. One of the best experiences I have had considering it's surgery... And I definitely know the difference. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ED and PIP

Posted on October 22nd, 2010

I saw Dr. Myers for the first time about 4 months ago. I had severe ED and had testosterone shots. They didn't help much and neither did any of the meds. I had a penile implant procedure done about 3 weeks ago and wish that I had done it 3 or 4 years ago. I am extremely impressed with Dr. Myers and his office and surgical staff. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional Doctor and Urologist

Posted on June 5th, 2008

Dr. Myers is truly an exceptional doctor in this day an age. He spends more than adequate time with his patient and family members in reviewing treatment alternatives. I have had two surgeries with him with outstanding results each time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2017

One Star

Posted on May 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2016

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stanley Myers is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.