The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stan Pelofsky Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stan Pelofsky?


14 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2017

Top notch
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2016

Dr. Pelofsky was very helpful in explaining my mother's health condition. Although, it was difficult to hear, Dr. Pelofsky provided the information with compassion and encouragement. He took the time to answer my mother's, my sister's and my questions. We appreciate his kind demeanor and genuine concern.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2011

He seems to genuinely care for his patients and is willing to spend whatever time they need. It is somewhat difficult to get an appointment and there is a lot of departmentalizaton within his staff's structure.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2010

Super Doctor

I was terrified about needing spinal fusion surgery. Dr. Pelofsky put my mind at rest. He explained things perfectly, was kind and thorough, and my surgery was letter perfect. If I have questions Tina W. is quick to respond and Dr. Pelofsky has even called me back to explain things. If you need a neurosurgeon, Dr. Pelofsky is as good as they come!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2010

I was a patient of Doctor Pelofsky requiring multiple back surgeries. I cannot say enough positive comments about this man as a doctor and as a human being. I account my ability to walk today as a direct result of his skill as a surgeon. Fantastic bedside manner, caring and supportive, understanding fears and concerns. This doctor worked WITH me in a team effort to maximize my recovery. All aspects of my care was explained to my understanding and satisfaction at all times. Count your blessings if you can get an appointment to see this doctor. He is popular!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2014

3.7 Rating

October 6th, 2014

1.0 Rating

August 8th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stan Pelofsky is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oklahoma City, OK.

  • Dr. Eric Friedman

    Dr. Eric Friedman

    Neurological Surgery

    Oklahoma City, OK 0 mi

    4.8
    (29)
    28
  • Dr. Joseph Cox

    Dr. Joseph Cox

    Neurological Surgery

    Oklahoma City, OK 0 mi

    4.7
    (34)
    10
  • Dr. Robert Wienecke

    Dr. Robert Wienecke

    Neurological Surgery

    Oklahoma City, OK 0 mi

    4.6
    (51)
    13