The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stanley Kim Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stanley Kim?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 19th, 2016

Dr. Kim is a good doctor. Unfortunately, Kathy from is office staff is one of the most disrespectful and unprofessional staff members I have ever experienced in my life

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2015

Straight to the point!

I went to go see Dr. Kim for my kidneys and he was very straight and direct with me, which is what I need. Definitely going to be seeing Dr. Kim a lot in the future. Even the staff at the office made sure I was being taken care of.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2015

milks your insurance

Wanted to run useless test knowing he couldn't prescribe contraceptives. Wasted my time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 28th, 2015

Upset and neglected

I would not recommend him.My doctor did&he accepts my insuranceHe's abrupt&leaves you so fast,you Feel neglected!He ran blood/urine tests more than one week ago&still got no results yet!Won.t tell anything To me about dialysis or transplant either.Seriously thinking about going to "another"office!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2014

This doctor treated me in the ER. Left me there for over 24 hours, and refused to listen to anything I had to say. I told him I had prevoius ovarian cysts, I asked for him to call my gyno for a consult, which he did not do. His office is horrible especially billing, since they submitted the bill that I was inpatient actually when I was not ever admitted.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2010

My overall experience is always great with Dr. Kim. He is very caring and punctual; always willing to help. I would highly recommend him as a doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 19th, 2016

1.0 Rating

July 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2016

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stanley Kim is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Edison, NJ.

  • Dr. Bruce Wallach

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Medical Oncology

    Edison, NJ

    5.0
    (6)
    33
  • Dr. Brian Canavan

    Dr. Brian Canavan

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Edison, NJ

    4.4
    (15)
    27
  • Dr. Aysha Khalid

    Dr. Aysha Khalid

    Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Edison, NJ

    3.9
    (17)
    16