Dr. Stanley Kim MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine South Plainfield, NJ

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.9)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    41%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    47%
  • Wait Time 11 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 18th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kim is a good doctor. Unfortunately, Kathy from is office staff is one of the most disrespectful and unprofessional staff members I have ever experienced in my life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2015
Straight to the point!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to go see Dr. Kim for my kidneys and he was very straight and direct with me, which is what I need. Definitely going to be seeing Dr. Kim a lot in the future. Even the staff at the office made sure I was being taken care of.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
milks your insurance
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Wanted to run useless test knowing he couldn't prescribe contraceptives. Wasted my time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 28th, 2015
Upset and neglected
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend him.My doctor did&he accepts my insuranceHe's abrupt&leaves you so fast,you Feel neglected!He ran blood/urine tests more than one week ago&still got no results yet!Won.t tell anything To me about dialysis or transplant either.Seriously thinking about going to "another"office!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor treated me in the ER. Left me there for over 24 hours, and refused to listen to anything I had to say. I told him I had prevoius ovarian cysts, I asked for him to call my gyno for a consult, which he did not do. His office is horrible especially billing, since they submitted the bill that I was inpatient actually when I was not ever admitted.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My overall experience is always great with Dr. Kim. He is very caring and punctual; always willing to help. I would highly recommend him as a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stanley Kim, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near South Plainfield, NJ.