Dr. Stanley Sczecienski DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Westland, MI

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

2.2 (-0.5)

47 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    36%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    53%
  • Wait Time 24.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 18th, 2017
most disrespectful doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very rude, seems to careless about what is actually going on. Just wants to get you in and get you out. He did no actual physical exam, rushed out before I could even ask any questions, and then told me he would return to speak to me and sends in his also rude nurse. Who says he is already in with another patient so he can't answer my questions right now so I can wait if I want to. Also sends in his resident when I said I didn't want to see the resident physician, not rude or anything just wanting to ask questions from my previous appointments that he so quickly rushed out of. He actually told the resident to tell me that he was too bust at the moment. Due to lack of actual physical exam I was misdiagnosed and wasted my time completely. If I had not taken it upon myself to go and see another doctor Id probably be in a lawsuit with this guy for negligence and misdiagnosis. My issue was much more serious then he anticipated and I am very lucky I went to see another doctor, things could have been much worse for me if i continued to see him, or basically just throw my money at him because he did absolutely nothing for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Highly unsatisfied
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the worst experiences I have ever had at a doctor offices in all my years. He doesn't seem to care about anything but you coming in to get his money, he doesn't care about you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 10th, 2016
Stay away!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Avoid this man. You're going to wait for a long time, even if you show up early. His staff is inept, rude, and argumentative. I called for a refill on klonopin (I have epilepsy). That was a Friday. I had to wait until the next Thursday to get the refill, and I had a seizure before I got it. His response? He's not going to refill anymore of that medication for me. If I'd had that seizure 20 minutes earlier, I would have been driving. He just doesn't care. I strongly urge you to avoid this person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stan made a correct diagnosis and then sent me for PT after a doctor at another office had made an incorrect diagnosis. Much better than the prelude to surgery from the other doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 14th, 2016
He is TERRIBLE
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter suffered terribly because of him!! He injured me mentally because I can't forgive myself for taking her there. God,forgive me. PLEASE don't take,children to this man. They are helpless and you have to make decisions for them please look at all the reviews before you take a child to this doctor. I KNOW HIM PERSONALLY.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The results of his report were laughable at best. I am wondering if he mixed me up with another patient. He listed conditions that I have never had and some of his comments and observations were completely false. What a joke.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 25th, 2015
Good Doc
I have been going to Dr.Stan for 17 years.Always attentive,listens to what you have to say.I have seen residents on 2 visits,alway curtious and respectful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
Horrible, horrible experience
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stanley Sczecienski is by far the worst doctor I have personally ever seen. He is a uncaring, untruthful, unhelpful doctor. I was just another number to him. Out of 5 visits, I only seen Dr. Sczecienski twice, other times sent in his rude residents to see me. He didn't take me or my condition seriuosly. Never sent me to get any Imaging and I felt as though he cared less about helping my pain. He facility told me and I quote "there is nothing I can do for you". To top it all off, after I stopped seeing him he wrote and sent a falsified, highly speculated letter/record to my insurance company. Horrible experience, I wish I would read his reviews before seeing him, and wasting time, money and longating my problem. A doctor is suppose to care for patients, I vividly remember walking out of his office distraught.... Please reconsider.. I pray for his future patients. Please be vigilant in choosing him as a doctor, and read his reviews!

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I know Dr, Stan is an excellent doctor and good man. I think this format is so unfair and damaging. People can write unjust and vicious comments with no worry of the damages. Dr. Stan cannot defend himself because of our rights as patients. What about his rights? Before people try to destroy a good man over a perceived wrong , talk to him. Dr. Stan is a honest and fair man, talk to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015
Dishonest
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Terrible ,dishonest and obviously is employed by insurance companies.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 19th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When calling for prescription refills, they say that they called it in buy when patient goes to pharmacy there is no refills called in. Paper faxed to Dr's office for testing strips as Medicare has changed their program. Office says they filled it out and faxed it back to Pharmacy. Pharmacy did not receive it. Wrote a prescription for double dosage when clearly one of the side effects is insominia. Lack of communication, wasted time and gas. I think I will drive to the office and charge them my fee for time spent driving and gas. Office needs to come up with a better system of prescription refills electronically instead of going back and forth.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2014
screwed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this dr didn't even look at the problem areas I have. but when he had me turn my head as far as I could he then blind sided me and shoved my head further giving me great pain. 4 days later im still hurting more then I was before going to his supposed ime
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stanley Sczecienski, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Westland, MI.