Dr. Stanley Trooskin MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery New Brunswick, NJ

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 57 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 35.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Trooskin preformed a full thyroid removal and I had large goiters Everything turned out great. He is the best!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
I beg you please only go to Dr Trooskin
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife was one of those cases when you meet with Dr Trooskin and he talks about complicated thyroid cancer operations. This man is truly God's worker. My wife had 2 surgeries the first was 9 hours and the second was 4 hours. If you ever go to anyone else your taking a risk you need not take. His access to national oncologist his peers also at the Rutgers Cancer Institute is critical to success. I will kiss the ground this man walks on for the rest of my life. The don't have enough stars on this page
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2014
THE BEAST DOCTOR THAT I EVER MET!!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was the most difficult time of my life!!! Doctor Trooskin came with compassion and he is my angel!!! Doctor who gave me his private number in case I needed him. No words to express my gratitude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2014
THE BEST
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HE IS THE BEST HATS OFF TO DR TROOSKIN .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2013
Paragon of Professionalism
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Trooskin performed a thyroidectomy on me several years ago. He is by far one of the most professional, caring and competent surgeons I have ever met. I have complete trust in his skills and opinions and would recommend him without reservation to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Trooskin is one of the most compassionate and caring doctors i have ever encounter. He is professional, skilled, simply one of a kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2010
excellent
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Trooskin was the most caring, compassionate doctor I have ever met. I was extremely anxious prior to my surgery, but he called me at home on the Sunday evening before my surgery to reassure me and see if I had any questions. He is a very skilled surgeon, and followed my progress after surgery until I moved out of the area 2 years later. I wish I had seen him after my first 10 kidney stones instead of after more than 40 of them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2009
Thyroidectomy, March 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Trooskin is the best surgeon ever. He is caring, easy to ask questions to and totally eased my anxiety about the surgery. I would recommend him to everyone I talk to!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2008
Fantastic Surgeon/Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
When finding out that I had Parathyroid Cancer, I was blown out of the water. My family doctor told me not to worry because he was going to find me the best. He did. Dr. Trooskin is an unbelievable doctor! He spent time explaining everything, answering questions, following-up after surgery. It's only been a little over a week, but I have a small incision and feel like Dr. Trooskin has been tremendous in being there for me. I would recommend him to anyone with thyroid or parathyroid issues!

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stanley Trooskin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Brunswick, NJ.