Dr. Stanley Smith MD Patient Reviews

  • Hospitalist Newnan, GA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.3)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Wait Time 17.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. I had multiple illnesses. He managed my care that included sending me to several specialist and really impressed me by coordinating with all of them and staying on top of my diagnosis and multiple prescriptions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 12th, 2015
in unnessary pain
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
alittle upset i have been to dr smith for years.and he has allways took care of my problems now one of the many problems i have i take tylenol 3 . i use it just to be able to move so i can cantinue to work, ect.now the new drug laws came into effect and he quit prescribing pain meds for chronic issues even tho my medicene isnt included in the new law its only for schedual 2 drugs im frustrated because i feel number one i was lied to about the new law ..now i was sent by him to a pain clinic a while back and i clearly told the doctors i didnt want anything stronger as i am not seeking to be zombie like ..i feel he has let me down because he lumped me into a group of people that the law clearly was desighned for .now i am without my meds and in pain .what next ???
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2012
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely horrible follow-up on a potentially fatal illness. Decided it was more important to take the day off than read test results. Even the nurse that I spoke with was horrible...told me I should go to the Emergency Room if I was that concerned about my health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 1st, 2012
Staff awful
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I liked the Dr. ok but the staff at this facility is appalling. I wanted to sign a release form to release the records from previous Dr. Asked 3 times and never got the forms. I waited forever(at the lab) and told them I needed to go, as I had another appt. They simply did not care. It will be just a minute, I was told. After 20 minutes, I left. Maybe it will get better when they move to then new hospital but as for right now, unless you have ALL DAY, I would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 26th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smith appears to be a nice man but spends little time with you and you feel like you are rushed during the visit. You feel like you are at a NHS (UK Gov clinic) office during your appointment. Doctor follows up with a letter a few weeks later to give test results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Smith is the greatest doctor ever!Dr. Smith is the greatest doctor ever!Dr. Smith is the greatest doctor ever!Dr. Smith is the greatest doctor ever!Dr. Smith is the greatest doctor ever!Dr. Smith is the greatest doctor ever!Dr. Smith is the greatest doctor ever!Dr. Smith is the greatest doctor ever!Dr. Smith is the greatest doctor ever!Dr. Smith is the greatest doctor ever!Dr. Smith is the greatest doctor ever!Dr. Smith is the greatest doctor ever!Dr. Smith is the greatest doctor ever!Dr. Smith is the greatest doctor ever!Dr. Smith is the greatest doctor ever!Dr. Smith is the greatest doctor ever!Dr. Smith is the greatest doctor ever!Dr. Smith is the greatest doctor ever!Dr. Smith is the greatest doctor ever!Dr. Smith is the greatest doctor ever!Dr. Smith is the greatest doctor ever!Dr. Smith is the greatest doctor ever!Dr. Smith is the greatest doctor ever!Dr. Smith is the greatest doctor ever!Dr. Smith is the greatest doctor ever!Dr. Smith is the greatest doctor ever!Dr. Smith is the greatest doctor ever!Dr. Smith is the greatest doctor ever!Dr. Smith is the greatest doctor ever!Dr. Smith is the greatest doctor ever!Dr. Smith is the greatest doctor ever!Dr. Smith is the greatest doctor ever!Dr. Smith is the greatest doctor ever!Dr. Smith is the greatest doctor ever!Dr. Smith is the greatest doctor ever!Dr. Smith is the greatest doctor ever!Dr. Smith is the greatest doctor ever!Dr. Smith is the greatest doctor ever!Dr. Smith is the greatest doctor ever!Dr. Smith is the greatest doctor ever!Dr. Smith is the greatest doctor ever!Dr. Smith is the greatest doctor ever!Dr. Smith is the greatest doctor ever!Dr. Smith is the greatest doctor ever!Dr. Smith is the greatest doctor ever!Dr. Smith is the greatest doctor ever!Dr. Smith is the greatest doctor ever!Dr. Smith is the greatest doctor ever!Dr. Smith is the greatest doctor ever!Dr. Smith is the greatest doctor ever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2017

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stanley Smith, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newnan, GA.