Dr. Stanley Whisenant MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Rowlett, TX

Overall Rating

2.4
  • 70 patient ratings
  • 33 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-0.1)

70 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    20%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    17%
  • Bad
    46%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 46.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 28th, 2016
GOD COMPLEX
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THIS DR DID INJECTION ON WRONG SPOT THAT CAUSE ME PAIN FOR MANY MONTHS ------- ..ALSO THE WAIT AFTER YOU GET IN TO OFFICE IS THE JUST THE WORST. AND THE STAFF IS AND HAS BEEN VERY INCOMPETENT FOR THE 18 MONTHS THAT I WAS TREATED THERE ,-----I WAS TOLD BY STAFF MEMBERS OF THEFT BY THE OTHER STAFF WHILE PEOPLE WERE BEING TREATED----------------. NOV. THRU MAY DIDN'T SEE DR BUT HAD TO WAIT MINIMUM OF TWO HRS WITH THE SAME COMPLAINT FROM ALL IN THE WAITING ROOM.------ I ONCE COMPLAINED OF A SIDE EFFECT AND DR TOLD ME THAT ONLY HAPPENED TO ONE OUT 30,000 SO I DON'T BELIEVE THAT IS HAPPENING TO YOU !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 18th, 2016
patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Whisenant may have is moments of being hurtful but it's EXTREMELY rare!!!! I have been his patient for close to 10 years. I would love for you haters out there to just imagine being in his position, we're constantly complaining, that would drive anyone to get annoyed at times but he's the VERY BEST at what he does, btw. I have not even been asked to write this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Very unprofessional Doctor. Literally would not let me speak
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never meet a Dr that is more rude, abrasive, obnoxious, arrogant and cuss at his clients. First visit was ok. Second visit very rude. Third visit he spent 35 minutes of my time to 'chew out' one his staff in front of me as well as other clients and staff. Fourth visit he was 2 hours late for my appointment (this NOT a misprint as I looked at my watch and saw my time slip away) and NO ONE came to me to let me know what the hold up was. When I asked him what the delay was, he continued with his normal rude and arrogant attitude saying he was the DOCTOR. Needless to say there will be NO more visits with this Idiot. He does not listen to his clients needs and talks like he is on some kind of 'speed' medicine. Aires his dirty laundry about his divorce which now I understand why no one can live with this idiot
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2015
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very caring doctor that works very hard to stop pain that other doctors gave up on. He is VERY smart and for a long time I felt human again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spends lots of time with me. You can tell he really wants to help and his intentions are good. Tells me he wants to treat the source of the pain. Not just give me pills😄
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
I avoided surgery
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor very comprehensive; Explained my condition and the different options for treatment; Explained why he recommended the options available to me; I was told by surgeon I needed a discectomy; Two injections and two months of medications and I am now pain free with no medications requirements
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 17th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My negative comments are the front staff curses loudly while I was there. The doctor did know what he was talking about but is was very hard to get a word in edgewise and argued about my pricedures when I'm the one who knows My bodie and procedu

3.7 of 5
October 28th, 2014
Good option for chronic pain
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2014
Professional and caring
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Whisenant is professional and caring and his treatments have relieved my pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2014
Summit of Pain Specialist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In my opinion Stanley Whisenant is a highly proficient and motivated specialist. If you are looking for someone who will take the time to talk to you and explain his plan for treatment, I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 20th, 2014
I am changing too !
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After three appointments I am moving on. I agree with every other review here. The office is dirty. He is a Jekyll and Hyde or maybe Bipolar because he is never the same guy twice and sometimes quite mean and condescending. I always waited an hour or more for him. I got really tired of him hitting me in the head and saying "Does this hurt?" and me replying "yeahhhhh". He never wrote an RX correctly. I would get to the pharmacy, turn it in and discover the date was a long time past or a long time in the future or no dosage or direction for use or it wasn't signed. Crazy. Do yourself a favor, at the very least, if you go, please look over your scripts before you leave his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stanley Whisenant, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rowlett, TX.