ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stanton Davis Jr Is this you?
  • 16
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stanton Davis Jr?


25 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

I fell and broke my left hip. Initially I felt Dr. Davis was very professional. However, after I could not put weight on my left leg for over 4 months, I changed my opinion. He seemed unconcerned when I would explain the pain and it seemed he was more concerned about convincing me he had done excellent surgery. On my follow up appointments, he didn't look at the area as I was explaining the pain location. After going for a new opinion, I was shown on x-rays there had been an error and was back into surgery within 2 weeks. If you want an excellent recommendation, visit SportsMED, Dr. Cobb Alexander. He corrected the error and did a total hip replacement instead of partial.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2016

I had a very bad experience with a previous MD and Dr.Davis was able to find a solution!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

Very Good Clinician - Even nicer person!

Dr. Davis is not only a well respected clinician but is an even nicer person. He has an extremely well trained (and helpful) staff. When I have left a message with their office my call has been returned many times the same day. He is excellent explaining surgical and non surgical options and is very thorough when explaining what is going to happen during an office visit or surgery. If you need orthopedic work done contact Dr. Davis. His work is outstanding (I speak from experience having had a shoulder work (rotator cuff, bone spurs and shoulder clean up) and nerve transposition operations). I was treated with kindness, compassion and I didn't have to wait forever to see him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 7th, 2015

Botched my surgery. Only did a temporary fix for my knee so that he would be able to open me back up and operate again. Left my knee a complete mess. Will never go there ever again. I highly recommend SportsMed.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 16th, 2015

Hand Issue

I have had two prior lower back surgical procedures by an amazing surgeon and PA from the TOC but my experience yesterday with this doctor was aweful. TOC is great about getting you seen quickly. My patient care was not however pleasant. The doctor I saw was very rushed, not concerned about my pain, and had aweful bed side manor. I will not recommend him to anyone. I've been to many doctors and surgeons over the years he is definitely one of the most uncompassionate doctors I've met.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

Efficient Office But Bedside Manner Lacking

While knowledgeable and efficient, both Dr. Davis and his PA seemed to be in a hurry to start and complete my office visits. I had to go out of my way to interject questions. They both seemed extremely busy. I had to remind Dr Davis what caused my injury during one of my visits. During each visit my average time with the Dr. Davis was appx five minutes. On the plus side, the office was very efficient in scheduling appointments and handling my insurance and payments.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 23rd, 2013

I had liked dr. davis initially but as we progressed on my knee i was disappointed at his lack of response to my pain. i needed to get fluid drained from the knee but he refused to do it. i suffered for six weeks due to it. i changed my physician and got corrected on the first visit. wish all doctors followed rules so patients do not have to suffer unnecessary. i would think twice before going to TOC.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2012

Wonderful Doctor!!!!

Dr. Davis is a great surgeon! He diagnosed my problem very quickly, and arranged for my surgery at my convenience. He has a great bedside manner, takes time to explain your condition, the procedure, and any follow-up info you may need. I highly recommend him to anyone having problems with their hip, knee, shoulder.....

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2011

The best orthopaedic surgeon

Dr. Davis is completely knowledgeable, helpful, and compassionate. The front desk employees need to be professional, though.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2010

He really knows knees and shoulders.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stanton Davis Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Huntsville, AL.

  • Dr. Steven Buckley

    Dr. Steven Buckley

    Orthopedic Surgery, Pediatric Surgery

    Huntsville, AL 0 mi

    3.4
    (29)
    34
  • Dr. Robert Maples

    Dr. Robert Maples

    Orthopedic Surgery, Trauma Surgery

    Huntsville, AL 0 mi

    4.8
    (48)
    13
  • Dr. Mark Leberte

    Dr. Mark Leberte

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Huntsville, AL 0 mi

    4.7
    (18)
    34