Dr. Stanton Davis Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Huntsville, AL

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.1)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Wait Time 33.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I fell and broke my left hip. Initially I felt Dr. Davis was very professional. However, after I could not put weight on my left leg for over 4 months, I changed my opinion. He seemed unconcerned when I would explain the pain and it seemed he was more concerned about convincing me he had done excellent surgery. On my follow up appointments, he didn't look at the area as I was explaining the pain location. After going for a new opinion, I was shown on x-rays there had been an error and was back into surgery within 2 weeks. If you want an excellent recommendation, visit SportsMED, Dr. Cobb Alexander. He corrected the error and did a total hip replacement instead of partial.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a very bad experience with a previous MD and Dr.Davis was able to find a solution!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2015
Very Good Clinician - Even nicer person!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Davis is not only a well respected clinician but is an even nicer person. He has an extremely well trained (and helpful) staff. When I have left a message with their office my call has been returned many times the same day. He is excellent explaining surgical and non surgical options and is very thorough when explaining what is going to happen during an office visit or surgery. If you need orthopedic work done contact Dr. Davis. His work is outstanding (I speak from experience having had a shoulder work (rotator cuff, bone spurs and shoulder clean up) and nerve transposition operations). I was treated with kindness, compassion and I didn't have to wait forever to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 7th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Botched my surgery. Only did a temporary fix for my knee so that he would be able to open me back up and operate again. Left my knee a complete mess. Will never go there ever again. I highly recommend SportsMed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
Hand Issue
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I have had two prior lower back surgical procedures by an amazing surgeon and PA from the TOC but my experience yesterday with this doctor was aweful. TOC is great about getting you seen quickly. My patient care was not however pleasant. The doctor I saw was very rushed, not concerned about my pain, and had aweful bed side manor. I will not recommend him to anyone. I've been to many doctors and surgeons over the years he is definitely one of the most uncompassionate doctors I've met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015
Efficient Office But Bedside Manner Lacking
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While knowledgeable and efficient, both Dr. Davis and his PA seemed to be in a hurry to start and complete my office visits. I had to go out of my way to interject questions. They both seemed extremely busy. I had to remind Dr Davis what caused my injury during one of my visits. During each visit my average time with the Dr. Davis was appx five minutes. On the plus side, the office was very efficient in scheduling appointments and handling my insurance and payments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had liked dr. davis initially but as we progressed on my knee i was disappointed at his lack of response to my pain. i needed to get fluid drained from the knee but he refused to do it. i suffered for six weeks due to it. i changed my physician and got corrected on the first visit. wish all doctors followed rules so patients do not have to suffer unnecessary. i would think twice before going to TOC.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2012
Wonderful Doctor!!!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Davis is a great surgeon! He diagnosed my problem very quickly, and arranged for my surgery at my convenience. He has a great bedside manner, takes time to explain your condition, the procedure, and any follow-up info you may need. I highly recommend him to anyone having problems with their hip, knee, shoulder.....

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2011
The best orthopaedic surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Davis is completely knowledgeable, helpful, and compassionate. The front desk employees need to be professional, though.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He really knows knees and shoulders.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stanton Davis Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Huntsville, AL.