ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. W James Is this you?
  • 12
  • 3
  • 4
  • 7
  • 1

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
42.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. W James?


27 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2013

Dr. James has been my chidren's pediatrician for 22 years [my childrens ages range from 11-22]. I made it a point to move with her from the College Park location to Peachtree City. Her love and dedication to the health and well being of my children is unquestionable. As for her staff; Dr. James is dedicated to teaching as well as being a provider so sometimes your assistant may be a student. Just share your concern with Dr. James. You will wait to be seen...BUT when you see Dr. James you have her unhurried, undivided attention. For that I will wait.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 18th, 2012

Love Dr. James, but NOT the STAFF

Dr. James is amazing. She is a great and cautious pediatrician, as well as very polite. However, her staff (which only includes 2 people)are unprofessional, rude, and do not have enough education to be performing the duties that they do. The LPN is great, but hardly ever there; so the horrible front office assistant is performing nursing duties without knowledge or experience in what she is doing. Also, be prepared to wait at least 90 minutes in the waiting and an additional 40 in the patient room.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 17th, 2012

good doctor, but costly

Doctor seems good, but she is expensive and orders expensive and unnecessary tests. You might want to avoid this doctor if your insurance does not provide 100% coverage. I also agree with the comments about her unprofessional staff.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 9th, 2012

BAD STAFF!

The staff here is horrible! Very unprofessional and rude. Dr James is a wonderful doctor, but her staff is the worst!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2011

great doctor, but terrible nurse assistant

Dr. James is a fine doctor, but has an awful nurse assistant. The assistant handled my child roughly throughout the visit and kept talking about how my child would be getting so many shots. She scared him. Dr. James is very good, but I cannot decide if it is worth enduring her assistant whi is not child friendly.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2010

BEST EVER!!

Dr. James has been my three kids petiatrician since we moved to PTC in 2004. I LOVE her!!! She takes the time to listen and asks questions. You can really tell she loves what she does and she cares for each child and wants the best for them.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2009

I will follow her anywhere

Dr. James has been my children's pediatrician for 19 years. I have followed her practice eventhough it now means I drive an hour for an appointment. She has gotten my family through all stages of childhood. I highly recommned her to all my friends.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

4.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2017

4.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

2.0 Rating

August 5th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. W James is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Peachtree City, GA.

  • Dr. Jocelyn Collins

    Pediatrics, Adolescent Medicine

    Peachtree City, GA 2.15 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    18
  • Dr. Ann Eggert

    Adolescent Medicine, Pediatrics

    Peachtree City, GA 2.15 mi

    3.4
    (23)
    43
  • Dr. Megan Almond

    Dr. Megan Almond

    Pediatrics

    Peachtree City, GA 2.18 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    11