The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stefan Kurucz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stefan Kurucz?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stefan Kurucz?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.9 min

Showing 16 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2017

The best!

Dr. Kurucz is the best. I went to the walk in center with a persistent cough. They did not help me. Dr. Kurucz evaluated me and gave me antibiotics. I was feeling better in no time. Sorry I even wasted my money st the other place.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 16th, 2016

Love this doctor. Great diagnostician. Caring man.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

Very caring and takes time with you to understand your concerns. The best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

Great doctor

Wonderful doctor who really cares.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2014

Dr.Kurucz is the best!

Old-fashioned family physician who cares about his patients very much. very compassionate and on top of that, he is a great diagnostician. He knows every patient (not to mention their entire family) by name!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2014

Dr. Kurucz is a breath of fresh air- most MD's treat you like a number. Dr. Kurucz give me care, compassion and a trusted diagnosis each visit. He listens to me and takes the time to answer my questions, not stare at a clock to keep the production line moving.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2014

Excellent Doctor!

I have been going to Dr.Stefan Kurucz for years and although he is old-fashioned, he is an excellent physician. He truly cares for his patients and you're not merely a number at their practice.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2014

Old-timer family practitioner!

Dr. Kurucz is a great family practitioner that not only cares for his patient, but cares for the whole family as well! Very approachable and friendly

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2013

Excellent diagnostician. Very friendly. Great staff. Great bedside manner.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stefan Kurucz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pearl River, NY.

  • Dr. Oliver Kurucz

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Pearl River, NY 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (47)
    18
  • Dr. Dana Corriel

    Dr. Dana Corriel

    Internal Medicine

    Pearl River, NY 0.14 mi

    4.9
    (20)
    13
  • Dr. Marissa Ferrazzo-Weller

    Dr. Marissa Ferrazzo-Weller

    Internal Medicine

    Pearl River, NY 0.14 mi

    4.4
    (8)
    5