Dr. Stefan Kurucz MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 11.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2017
The best!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kurucz is the best. I went to the walk in center with a persistent cough. They did not help me. Dr. Kurucz evaluated me and gave me antibiotics. I was feeling better in no time. Sorry I even wasted my money st the other place.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love this doctor. Great diagnostician. Caring man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring and takes time with you to understand your concerns. The best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor who really cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2014
Dr.Kurucz is the best!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Old-fashioned family physician who cares about his patients very much. very compassionate and on top of that, he is a great diagnostician. He knows every patient (not to mention their entire family) by name!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kurucz is a breath of fresh air- most MD's treat you like a number. Dr. Kurucz give me care, compassion and a trusted diagnosis each visit. He listens to me and takes the time to answer my questions, not stare at a clock to keep the production line moving.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2014
Excellent Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr.Stefan Kurucz for years and although he is old-fashioned, he is an excellent physician. He truly cares for his patients and you're not merely a number at their practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2014
Old-timer family practitioner!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kurucz is a great family practitioner that not only cares for his patient, but cares for the whole family as well! Very approachable and friendly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent diagnostician. Very friendly. Great staff. Great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stefan Kurucz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pearl River, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Oliver Kurucz

18 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marissa Ferrazzo-Weller

5 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anna Chernov

26 years experience

4.1 of 5