inactive

Dr. Stefan Nawab MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Kansas City, MO

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    93%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2015
BEST doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nawab is the BEST doctor we have run across even in the private sector. He goes above and beyond expectations. He is an incredible doctor....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2013
Dr. Nawab
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Coolest doctor ever!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2013
A++++
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't believe this doctor isn't on TV! So charismatic and articulate. He has a calm way about him that makes you feel at ease. He genuinely cares about you and you feel like a family member. I have been going through a very difficult time in my life and my bipolar disorder was sending me to hospital twice a year for the last 6 years. I was unable to work or maintain a relationship (which I avoided for the last 8 years). After a half a dozen doctors I am now symptom and hospital free for more than 2 years. I also have a girlfriend of 15 months now! I am so grateful to have my life back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2012
Incredible
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most fantastic Psychiatrist ever!! He is overworked and maybe beyond exhausted, but still shows such care and detailed concern with all his patients. I am so very lucky to have him as my Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nawab is the most caring doctor I have ever seen. He spends more time with his patients than most other doctors do. I would recommend him to anyone who needs psychiatric help. He really pays attention to what his patient is telling him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2011
A Caring Doctor
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr. Nawab is the most caring doctor I have ever had. He spends more time with his patients than most other doctors. He is a very good listener.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2010
Really good doctor! Very kind, warm, and smart!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
a different level of doctor. 5 doctors missed my wife's disorder even after being in hospital. he spent an hour and a half working up the problem in his office and correctly found the problem as kidney disease and parethyriod illness. . i did not believe him at first but testing confirmed his assessment. once she was given the right treatment her mental disorder cleared up. she almost back to the way she was. she is expected to regain her former mental abilitees. it took 5 doctors and 7 months of her suffering for her to get the right treatment. i am sneding all of my friends and family to him.

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bar none, best psychiatrist in KC!!

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 21st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stefan Nawab, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kansas City, MO.