Dr. Stefan Unterhalter MD Patient Reviews

  • Nephrology Beverly Hills, CA

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.9)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    88%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wonderful doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2013
GOOD DOC
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
EXCELLENT
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2011
One of the very best!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Unterhalter takes excellent care of me. I trust him completely. I am a relatively new patient of his but will continue to see him until the day he retires. That is how good he is. Sheryl is a gem of an assistant. Clean offices, plenty of time spent with the patient and good follow up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2011
A wonederful man and his assistant too.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a man in a million. A caring human being. Him and his assistant Sheryl are like having Concierge Care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2011
What a Wonderful Man
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Courteous, professional and extremely knowledgeable. His office is pleasant, his assistant lovely and polite. I would recommend this physician highly. He spent plenty of time with me as a new patient and I will be going back. An excellent internist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2009
A fine doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This is a doctor like they used to make them, thorough and caring. His assistant is also one of the nicest in the world. I never mind a little wait as I know the doctor takes his time when I need it and the atmosphere is so pleasant that you feel like 'family'. When I need to see him, he's there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2009
The most humane doctor I have met
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Unterhalter has been my doctor for over 12 years. He is calm and collected, and he is really there for you. You dont find these kinds of doctors anymore. He is very patient and he does listen to your problems; never jumps to conclusions without evaluating the situation closely. And in his office, you are always important; no matter how little the problem may seem he will give it his utmost attention. I love the fact the he cares so much for his patients. You can definitely trust him and his judgments. And Sheryl-his assistant is also very kind and wonderful; thats why they have been working together for such a long time. They are a great team!

1.0 of 5
December 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stefan Unterhalter, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Beverly Hills, CA.