Overall Review

3.5
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (+ 0.4)

6 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    40%
  • Satisfied
    25%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients

Showing 1 - 6 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Capone helped cure me of leukemia 15 years ago. Now she is trying to cure me of lung cancer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First off, if I could rate Dr. Capone and her office as 0/5 stars, I would. DO NOT waste your time and money at this place. The general office staff is mildly courteous; however, Dr. Capone is completely burnt out! She did not explain any procedures to me, and was utterly condescending. Then, they had the nerve to schedule appointments I never made, nor wanted; not once, but on two occasions, with the last accompanied by a cancellation fee. Also, when confirming my initial appointment, the staff never informed me that I would have to park in a parking garage. I arrived almost 45 mins early to my appointment, and was still a few minutes late because I was trying to find the correct building. A little bit of customer service goes a long way. I warn you against places like this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
patient care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Capone diagnosed my brother with terminal cancer 3 weeks ago. We have not spoken to her since even after requesting a phone call and a consultation. After finding out my brother didn't have medicaid yet they have not returned calls and refuse even a consultation on what my brothers condition is or what to look forward to. bottom line "No Insurance, No Care"
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2014
Excellent, positive enviornment
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i would recommend Dr. Capone to anyone having a low iron deficiency. Dr. Capone was referred to me by my primary Doc when I was so sick. Dr. Capone recommended iron infusions and over the past few months and treatments, I feel wonderful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw this doctor for two years because of her regular platelets and white blood count. At no time did she win or any scans which would have revealed and a large spleen. She diagnosed me as just having low platelets. After seeing another doctor because I was so so turned off by her matter of fact behavior, I saw another dr. who immediately felt my enlarged spleen just by examining me. Two.weeks.later it was removed and I.was diagnosed w lymphoma which required treatment. I feel.she was incompetent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Capone is very profesional and is up the top of your condition.The Oncology group office is somehow problematic with paperwork and follow-up. There are some probnlems in making and cancelling appointyments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stefani Capone, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Katerina Backus

13 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Uday Desai

22 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Preethi Gondi Kamma Venkatesh

be the first to rate this Doctor