Dr. Stefanie Addington MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Irving, TX

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.4)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    52%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    16%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
Worst Dr.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Please see a different Dr. you will not be treated or be given Test results in a timely manner. You never receive call backs or returned emails through the portal. As a matter of fact, I've been waiting two weeks on some really important test results. Please don't bother if you want nothing but the best treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 29th, 2016
Unprofessional all the way
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr.Addington is a doctor with few words. She does not communicate well with patients. She needs to turn off her computer and concentrate more time into her patients and their needs. Personal nurse has to go. Rude and unprofessional. Monica is her name.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 12th, 2015
find another Dr.!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Dr. and her nurse NEVER followup. I've had to call and email numerous times and still don't get a response.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Examination is always thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 5th, 2013
Wouldn't Recommend to anybody wanting to be healthy
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Addington is polite and seems kind but she makes all of her decisions "out of the box". She looks at you and appears to be listening but she does not process the information you provide. For over a year I went to Dr. Addington, not realizing I should receive more care for my endocrinology issue. During that time I fell more and more ill, to the point I did not even have the energy to be an advocate for my own health! Her answer was always the same "increase dosage" and return in 5 weeks. Each time I would be more ill, to the point I could not function for longer than one hour a day. A friend finally advocated for me, got me to a new doctor and I was better than normal after 4 week.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 29th, 2011
Would no reccommend
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Addington and her staff are very friendly. However, while she seems very empathetic and seems to have great listening skills, she seems to forget what you tell her before she writes it in her file. She walks away with you thinking she will come back in a minute then her assitant comes in to walk you to the lab. What you said is irrelevant -I received more information from her over email. She always changed my prescription based solely on my test results and totally dismissing my continued and increasingly worse symptoms. I had to request specific test results to discover what was wrong with me. Blood, numbers, and email are all that matters to this doctor. She seems sweet but do not waste time falling for the pleasant environment if you are looking to get healthy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 14th, 2011
meh
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this dr doesn't spend enough or dedicate enough time withyou. If you like emails about blood results and a feeling of just being a number..WELCOME TO THE SHOW!For everyone else, look for a better doc.

2.0 of 5
August 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stefanie Addington, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Irving, TX.