The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stefanie Addington Is this you?
  • 17
  • 3
  • 1
  • 5
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stefanie Addington?


32 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

Worst Dr.

Please see a different Dr. you will not be treated or be given Test results in a timely manner. You never receive call backs or returned emails through the portal. As a matter of fact, I've been waiting two weeks on some really important test results. Please don't bother if you want nothing but the best treatment.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 29th, 2016

Unprofessional all the way

Dr.Addington is a doctor with few words. She does not communicate well with patients. She needs to turn off her computer and concentrate more time into her patients and their needs. Personal nurse has to go. Rude and unprofessional. Monica is her name.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 12th, 2015

find another Dr.!!!

The Dr. and her nurse NEVER followup. I've had to call and email numerous times and still don't get a response.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2015

Examination is always thorough.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 5th, 2013

Wouldn't Recommend to anybody wanting to be healthy

Dr. Addington is polite and seems kind but she makes all of her decisions "out of the box". She looks at you and appears to be listening but she does not process the information you provide. For over a year I went to Dr. Addington, not realizing I should receive more care for my endocrinology issue. During that time I fell more and more ill, to the point I did not even have the energy to be an advocate for my own health! Her answer was always the same "increase dosage" and return in 5 weeks. Each time I would be more ill, to the point I could not function for longer than one hour a day. A friend finally advocated for me, got me to a new doctor and I was better than normal after 4 week.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 29th, 2011

Would no reccommend

Dr. Addington and her staff are very friendly. However, while she seems very empathetic and seems to have great listening skills, she seems to forget what you tell her before she writes it in her file. She walks away with you thinking she will come back in a minute then her assitant comes in to walk you to the lab. What you said is irrelevant -I received more information from her over email. She always changed my prescription based solely on my test results and totally dismissing my continued and increasingly worse symptoms. I had to request specific test results to discover what was wrong with me. Blood, numbers, and email are all that matters to this doctor. She seems sweet but do not waste time falling for the pleasant environment if you are looking to get healthy!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 14th, 2011

meh

this dr doesn't spend enough or dedicate enough time withyou. If you like emails about blood results and a feeling of just being a number..WELCOME TO THE SHOW!For everyone else, look for a better doc.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2017

2.0 Rating

August 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stefanie Addington is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Irving, TX.

  • Dr. Sharon Cebik

    Internal Medicine

    Irving, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    12
  • Dr. Shahriar Safavi

    Dr. Shahriar Safavi

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Irving, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    47
  • Dr. Deepika Reddy

    Internal Medicine

    Irving, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    13