ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stefanie Schluender Is this you?
  • 23
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stefanie Schluender?


30 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2016

She's great! She was very accurate when she explain to me everything that was going to happen after the surgery. She always explained everything very clear to me and took the time to respond all my questions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

Excellent surgeon

What a delightful individual to deal with during not a difficult and worrisome period. Dr Schluender is very knowledgeable and very careful with planning surgeries. Her compassion is evident and her bedside manner is exceptional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2015

God for bid anyone should need her i highly recommend her. Wish i could adopt her as a sister. definitely deserves 5 stars would give her 10 if i could.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 6th, 2013

Consultation

After reading how great Dr. Schleunder, I was actually disappointed with her treatment plan which only gave me 3 medical options and didn't even discuss diet and some other possible treatments for my anal fissures.She seemed a bit annoyed with me when I asked her some questions and I was very distressed as it was because of the pain I've been having with these.Maybe she was just having a bad day but I did not care for her bedside manner at all and her treatment plan is different than my other doctor so now I'm having a hard time deciding which treatment to follow.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2013

My life has changed!

I think the world of her and so does my family. I was diagnosed with ulcerative colitis 7 years ago after my son was born. After seeing a doctor that told me steroids were my only option and being sick for so long, I decided to change doctors for a second opinion. I was referred to Dr. Schluender where she told me things were so bad I had to have my colon removed. I was terrified! She helped me through it all and I owe her my life. I ended up in icu and she took care of me the whole way. Even on weekends and everyday for 3 weeks she was there. I would recommend her to anyone!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2012

Mrs. Doris Paulik

My husband and I were fortunate enough to have Dr. Schluender care for our daughter over the course of the past year. Our daughter has ulcerative colitis and needed to have her colon removed. She had other complications that affected the procedure, resulting in several hospital stays. Dr. Schluender went above and beyond her requirements as a doctor, including coming in during the middle of the night to sit for hours poring over test results and calling in other needed specialists, to find out what was going on with our daughter. We have the utmost regard for Dr. Schluedner. My daughter loves her dearly as does the rest of our family. We have yet to meet a doctor like her and would recommend her to anyone needing colorectal surgery.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2008

Very compassionate doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2017

1.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stefanie Schluender is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.

  • Dr. Thomas Harmon

    Dr. Thomas Harmon

    General Surgery

    Tucson, AZ 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    30
  • Dr. Katie Artz

    Dr. Katie Artz

    General Surgery

    Tucson, AZ 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (26)
    17
  • Dr. James Balserak

    Dr. James Balserak

    General Surgery

    Tucson, AZ 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (41)
    27