Dr. Stefano Emili MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First met him in ICU. The best kidney doc in Anchorage and the Valley. The only Nephrologist I like and trust. Would definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE, BEDSIDE MANNER, AND NOT AFRAID TO TELL YOU WHEN THEY DO NOT HAVE AND ANSWER.. THEY WILL HELP YOU FIND A DOCTOR THAT MAYBE ABLE TO HELP. THANKS EMILI, CHRISTINE AND STAFF FOR ALL YOUR SUPPORT.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2014
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Emili is another of the money grubbing nephrologists in Alaska. He doesn't care about anything other than his wallet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2013
Incredible Doctor and great office!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a transplant patient, I feel blessed to have such a wonderful doctor and medical team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 1st, 2012
They never return calls
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We are having to switch doctors because emili office never return phone calls to the patient. No patient consideration. Orders medicines without seeing or talking to patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An extraordinary physician - intelligent, compassionate, excellent medical knowledge. Dr Emili saves lives and provides quality of life to severely ill patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2011
I would recommend this doctor to anyone!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As an RN who was recently on dialysis for 6 wks, I can tell you without reservation there is no finer nephrologist in Anchorage!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Emili is my husband's nephrologist. My husband is a transplant patient and we are blessed to have Dr. Emili as our physician. He is an incredible, caring, and very intelligent physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2008
THE BEST!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Emili since his arrival in Anchorage. As a transplant recipient I am, naturally, concerned with getting the best care possible, and Dr. Emili is absolutely the nephrologist to see!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stefano Emili, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Anchorage, AK.

Doctor

Dr. Andrzej Maciejewski

37 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Peter Hulman

32 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Clark

27 years experience

5.0 of 5