Dr. Stefano Emili MD Patient Reviews

  • Nephrology Anchorage, AK

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First met him in ICU. The best kidney doc in Anchorage and the Valley. The only Nephrologist I like and trust. Would definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE, BEDSIDE MANNER, AND NOT AFRAID TO TELL YOU WHEN THEY DO NOT HAVE AND ANSWER.. THEY WILL HELP YOU FIND A DOCTOR THAT MAYBE ABLE TO HELP. THANKS EMILI, CHRISTINE AND STAFF FOR ALL YOUR SUPPORT.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2014
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Emili is another of the money grubbing nephrologists in Alaska. He doesn't care about anything other than his wallet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2013
Incredible Doctor and great office!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a transplant patient, I feel blessed to have such a wonderful doctor and medical team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2012
They never return calls
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We are having to switch doctors because emili office never return phone calls to the patient. No patient consideration. Orders medicines without seeing or talking to patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An extraordinary physician - intelligent, compassionate, excellent medical knowledge. Dr Emili saves lives and provides quality of life to severely ill patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2011
I would recommend this doctor to anyone!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As an RN who was recently on dialysis for 6 wks, I can tell you without reservation there is no finer nephrologist in Anchorage!

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Emili is my husband's nephrologist. My husband is a transplant patient and we are blessed to have Dr. Emili as our physician. He is an incredible, caring, and very intelligent physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2008
THE BEST!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Emili since his arrival in Anchorage. As a transplant recipient I am, naturally, concerned with getting the best care possible, and Dr. Emili is absolutely the nephrologist to see!

1.0 of 5
July 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stefano Emili, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Anchorage, AK.