ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stefano Schena Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.6
  • 14
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stefano Schena?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

What I needed, when I need it

Posted on September 24th, 2013

I was fortunate to be referred to this doctor. Had to take in too much information too soon at first. Yet he eased me in and, when in doubt, he walked me through all the steps. Always upbeat even during my long recovery. Thanks for all you did.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2013

Extremely professional and enthusiastic. I've especially appreciated his demeanor and care throughout my hospital stay.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Couldn't be any better

Posted on August 29th, 2011

I am truly satisfied with Dr. Schena's care. He showed complete interest in my case and compassion towards my family's concerns. I've especially appreciated him pushing for items that were occasionally missed at the hospital and his outgoing personality which I gladly re-experience during follow-ups. Really a great person and an outstanding doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

CARING AND METICULOUS

Posted on August 19th, 2011

I was very happy to have this doctor taking care of my aunt. She was affected with a serious vascular condition. Dr. Schena was very caring and honest. He took time to contact me by phone several times to explain me in great details all pros and cons of the needed procedure. I would definitely recommend him to any relative or friend of mine.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Professional in a shortage area

Posted on November 5th, 2010

Despite my hesitation in having open heart surgery in a small town hospital, I had to change my opinion following my experience with Dr. Schena. This doctor spent an incredible amount of time explaining me and my family all the details of my condition and the implication of open heart surgery. That put me at ease and the outcome was excellent. I have been pleased with the professionality of his staff and after a full recovery I got back to my life and my grandchildren.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on February 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stefano Schena is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.