inactive

Dr. Stella Bard MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Brooklyn, NY

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.1)

36 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2016
Dr. Stella Bard
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Stella Bard since 2014. I came to her with severe joint pain in my wrists, knees, shoulders, and my whole body. Fortunately, I was diagnosed on time with Rheumatoid Arthritis, and Systemic Lupus Erythematosus (SLE). While being treated by and receiving special care from Dr. Bard, I went back to the gym and started working out in the park -- literally experiencing a normal life. I am grateful to God for giving me my life back and also for having the privilege to be treated by Dr. Bard. I would highly recommend her to anyone who may suffer from joint pain, or any other similar disease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
Dr. Bard is also an Angel in my book!
Wait time
45 minutes
Dr. Bard has awesome bed manners, she's also very patient, professional, caring, friendly, and always willing to help you. The office staff and energy are also fantastic. It's always a pleasure to go there !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2015
Amazing
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bard helped me in many ways. She went above and beyond forme and my family if it wasn't for her caring for me I would be in a bad place. She is a god sent person not just a Dr. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She truly listens to patients and is so compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very effective treatment!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
Patient
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2014
good rheumatologist
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
good rheumatologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2014
One of the best!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. bard is great. If you need a good rheumatologist she is one of the best. I have seen a few doctors before finding Dr. Bard and I can truly say she has been the most helpful and most knowledgeable.

1.0 of 5
February 6th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst service ever, wait time very bad, she is just Blah
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After 20 years of chronic pain and immobility, she promptly commenced treatment, which was successful, and restored my function and mobility.

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2013
The best Rheumatologist !
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bard is an excellent Physician She has helped me so much with my medical issue.. She thoroughly listens to the patient and has been so helpful. She is one of the most knowledgeabl doctors I have been to. I am so thankful to Dr. Bard. Her nurse Maya is also very kind and nice. She is one of the best rheumatologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2013
Life Changer
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm so glad to have found Dr. Bard. Prior to finding her I just dealt with my psoriasis as best I could. It would just come and go over the years. Over the past few months though it started getting worse. It never occured to me that the pain and swelling in my joints was due the psoriasis. I have been seeing Dr. Bard for 4 months now and my joint pain is nearly completely gone and my skin is completely back to normal. She is so kind and spends as much time with me as I need at each visit, answering all my questions and providing me with the reasurrance I needed. She's very knowledgeable about all the latest treatments, not just about joint issues but about skin issues as well, saving me a trip to the dermatologist. There's always a little bit of a wait (about 20 minutes), the office is fairly busy, but I can see why she is so in demand and is totally worth the wait. Dr. Bard changed my life, it's such a wonderful feeling waking up withou pain! I am forever grateful for her help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stella Bard, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.