The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stella Walvoord Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.5
  • 14
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stella Walvoord?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Amazing!

Posted on October 12th, 2014

Dr. Walvoord is one of the best doctors I have ever been to in my life. She is smart, kind, funny, energetic, and very caring! I have had a wonderful experience with her and highly recommend her to anyone in the Greenville area.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2013

Dr. Walvoord is by far the best Gynocologist I have ever had. She truely takes the time to listen to any issues you have had and makes you feel so comfortable. She explains every little detail of what she is doing, what to expect, what medications are for, etc. I would highly reccomend her to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

finally....

Posted on January 5th, 2012

I'm 53 years old and have had "female" problems for my entire life. Dr. Walvoord is the first GYN who seemed to really listen and to cater her advice to my issues. She offered several options for my treatment plan and seemed to genuninely care. I would highly recommend her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2011

Dr. Walvoord is the best GYN that I've had. I have done some moving around, state to state and immediately felt at ease with her. She is very professional, compassionate and knowledgeable. She doesn't rush through the appointment and from my view she is very good at remembering her patients. My family and I are relocating once again and I made an appt to go over a few things but also to say goodbye and ask if I can take her with me!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Cared About Me and My Problem

Posted on October 21st, 2009

I enjoy having her as my doctor. She is kind and courteous and put me at ease. I especially liked the way she looked at me as I was telling her my problem. She was patient w/me in spending time answering all my questions. I am one a Jehovah's Witness and that did not bother her. She was very accepting of me and my medical stand.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2017

One Star

Posted on June 22nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 22nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 21st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stella Walvoord is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greenville, SC.