The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephan Levitt Is this you?
  • 10
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephan Levitt?


15 Ratings with 5 Comments

2.0 Rating

September 21st, 2016

Its all about time and money

When I had a different insurance coverage, I had two other dermatologists and after they froze my sun spots, I asked them about a skin tag. Both doctors removed the skin tags as part of the treatment. In other words, no addition charge. But, not Dr. Levitt, he told me it is considered surgery and would have to run it through my insurance. Bottom line, I still have the skin tag. I would change in a heart beat but, my insurance does not offer an alternative.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2015

The Mr. Rogers of dermatology

Helpful, insightful, careful, delightful. I'd drive the 45 minutes from my house in a heartbeat.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2015

Dr. Levitt is a very kind and gentle physician. He takes time to listen and is very thorough. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2014

Teacher

I developed guttate psoriasis and as soon as I realized something was wrong, I found Dr. Levitt. He recognized it right away, proscribed two ointments and within a short time, it was gone. He was kind, professional, and reassuring. I always recommend him to anyone who needs skin care. He instills confidence in caring for one's self.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2013

irreplaceable

Dr. Levitt was our family dermatologist in Nashua NH and I still miss him - he is irreplaceable - I've been to several other dermatologists and none of them are as good as he is. Bradenton, Florida is lucky to have him. We miss him up here in the north!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2015

2.0 Rating

July 14th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephan Levitt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Petersburg, FL.

  • Dr. Alvin Alexander

    Dermatology

    Saint Petersburg, FL 0 mi

    45
  • Dr. Christopher Ewanowski

    Dr. Christopher Ewanowski

    Dermatology

    Saint Petersburg, FL 0.07 mi

    4.2
    (55)
    14
  • Dr. Jonathan Thornton

    Dermatology

    Saint Petersburg, FL 0.07 mi

    3.8
    (5)
    40