The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephanie Archer Is this you?
  • 9
  • 1
  • 6
  • 4
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephanie Archer?


23 Ratings with 5 Comments

2.3 Rating

March 24th, 2014

She is pleasant, the reviews can be mixed up with the P A, Due to the closeness in Name, with Leslie Archer. The problem I see is that the office does not take the precautions of the simple checks such as TB test, Skin cancer checks, Tetanus shots, anemic, Head to Toe exams, seam to really be a Real Problem with all doctors. The Oakmont office is more thorough in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 24th, 2013

Horrible doctor.

My mom has an accent, and Dr. Archer was incredibly rude, yelled at my mom, and did not even try to understand her problem, Leslie Archer, on the other hand, went out of her way to help my mom. My mom had a series of tests done, and when giving her her results, Stephanie was very dismissive of my mom's pain and smirked all throughout the consult. We went to another pcp and instead of dismissing my mom's discomfort ran very extensive tests and diagnosed her correctly. As for me, Stephanie was very inpatient and almost rude after I had a recurrent infection. Again, Leslie Archer was incredibly caring and followed up with me a couple of days after my visit. My mom changed doctors, and the only reason why I still go to this practice is because of how wonderful Leslie is, If this is the most convenient office for you, I would greatly recommend that you see Andrew Hall, or anyone else. This woman has no respect for her patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2012

Dr Archer always listens to what I have to say. She doesn't ignore your comments or concerns.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 13th, 2012

Dr. Archer does not seem to spend enough time with me in order to access the problem. I took myself off a medication because it was doing more harm than good. I tried multiple times to contact her to talk about the medicine but I was only ever able to speak to a nurse. She would up the meds without even talking to me which worsened the side effects. She never followed up and has diagnosed me with Asthma without any further testing. I'm glad to report that I have changed providers to receive the proper care one would deserve.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2011

Dr. Archer

After being shoved aside by my old PCP with my sudden high blood pressure and the lack of concern, I stumbled upon Dr. Stephanie Archer. From the minute that I met her she seemed very concerned and suggested a couple options to best manage my blood pressure and abdominal ailments that I had. I felt very confident that she was actually listening to me and she seemed genuine in wanting to find the problem. I think the options that she outlined in my treatment plan were very very close to the route I have been suspecting all along, my thyroid,,, and I am now on this route because she actually took the time to listen to me and didn't pass off my concerns as anxiety. I highly recommend Dr. Stephanie Archer to anyone and I am just glad that I found someone as caring and sincere as a PCP.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

June 19th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephanie Archer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Allison Park, PA.

  • Dr. John Murray

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Allison Park, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    26
  • Dr. Jerome Scherer

    Dr. Jerome Scherer

    Family Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Allison Park, PA 0 mi

    4.0
    (22)
    35
  • Dr. Kirsten Lin

    Family Medicine

    Allison Park, PA 0.40 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10