ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephanie Ash Is this you?

Filter Reviews

45 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.0
  • 28
  • 4
  • 4
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephanie Ash?

Showing 12 of 45 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 17th, 2015

She is a nice and compassionate Dr. and makes you feel important and comfortable

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 6th, 2015

I waited over an hour after my appointment. When I went to inquire how much longer it would be, her staff was very rude. When I finally got to see Dr. Ash, she hurried me through my problem, like I was not important. She is not even close to worth your time!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Satisified

Posted on July 25th, 2013

My PCP referred me to Dr. Ash after some concerns raised during my annual check up. I've always been very healthy with no family history of serious illness. I was very concerned and worried, to say the least. Dr. Ash came into the exam room and chatted about my history, reviewed my test results from my PCP and put my mind at ease by explaining the procedure she was going to do. Very professional and courteous and VERY hospitable and friendly. She and her staff treated me with the utmost respect, explained things in layman's terms and made me feel like I was "Patient of the day" !!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

choose another dr

Posted on April 6th, 2013

She delivered my son and was VERY RUDE during the delivery . When I arrived at the hospital in full blown labor she actually asked where did you come from you took forever to get here like I was messing up her day or something . I have 2 other kids I had to get to their grandmas and had to get my husband home before I could come in . So it took about 45 mins from the time I called the answering service until I was at the hospital . I will never have her deliver another baby of mine ever . I will find a different OB for my next baby . The worst part was she had the nerve to raise her voice to me when I was starting to push . She said loudly , YOU NEED TO MOVE DOWN AND STOP CLIMBING UP THE BED . I said sorry and moved down but when you are 10 cm with a baby ready to be born and are doing it all natural the last thing you need is your dr yelling at you . Plus I was having horrible back labor and didnt want to be on my back and she wouldnt let me change positions . She was not easy to work with in labor and for that reason she will never be my dr again . Thank goodness I was only there about 35 mins before I delivered so I didnt have to deal with her for very long .

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I love her, she is the best. Delivered both of my babies.

Posted on June 5th, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

money

Posted on May 25th, 2012

I liked Dr. Ash but will not go back to her. I have Medicare and Blue Cross Blue Shield and even with having those insurances her office insists I pay $65 for a "physical" every year for my annual exam. So Beware!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

miracle baby

Posted on April 27th, 2012

I went to ob after ob and they all told me your to heavy to get pregnant then dr. ash came to town and she treated me with respect and told me your gonna have a baby someday and guess what i had a miracle baby his name is alexander and he is now 7 years old and i cant thank dr. ash enough for treating me like a human being instead of a heavy person she was a god send to me and my husband

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 3rd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on September 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephanie Ash is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Essexville, MI.