Dr. Stephanie Blank MD Patient Reviews

  • Gynecologic Oncology New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 55 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.2)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 35.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2016
Fantastic doctor and surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Came being Dr Blank with my daughter. The panic we had (inside) just melted away in that office. We regained the hope and the confidence. My daughter ( a young woman) told me after the visit "I put my life in doctor Blank's hands, and I am confident in what I did." Indeed Dr Blank exuded confidence and hope. With her laughter, she made everyone fill at easy. Everything was clear , detailed. The surgery went smoothly, she met us and explained everything before, she introduced us to the entire staff, we got updates mid-surgery... The state of panic we were in before first being Dr Blank is now like a bad dream that went away!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2016
DISAPPOINTED !
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very disappointed with Dr. Blank. After having surgery, I developed a very bad infection that lasted months. I found her follow up extremely disappointing !!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I find Dr Blank's matter of fact explanation helped ease my worry. Everyone on her staff made me very welcome and comfortable which I hardly had any anxiety. Dr. Blank also was very patience with my questioning and answered everything I needed to know. I heard wait time could be a concern with Dr Blank as she is very popular and great at what she does. But my experience had been the opposite.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2014
Ms.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Blank is very professional, very caring and patient. She answers all questions with grace and ease. She is a real person and related very well to me. She is reassuring and calming. I would definitely recommend her to anyone needing the services of an oncology gynocologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my highest recommendation. I saw 3 other dr before I picked her to do my surgery for endometrial cancer. I went home the same day and never looked back. she made a hard time easy and her confidence made me confident
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 27th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's an incompetent surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2012
Love Dr. Blank!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Blank is all around wonderful. She is caring & compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited and it was worth every minute. this is the doctor you want when you get diagnosed with cancer. the best, and I have been to many.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
one of the if not the best in her specialty.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful bedside manner. Excellent follow-up.

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
worth the wait (and everyone in the waiting room agrees)!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2010
Excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephanie Blank, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.