ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephanie Carl Is this you?
  • 16
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephanie Carl?


29 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2015

Knowledgeable Doctor

Even though I would ideally love to have a natural water birth and all that jazz that is not allowed in hospitals, I feel much more comfortable with this highly knowledgeable doctor than the local midwife crowd. Highly recommended!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 6th, 2015

I also had a very unprofessional experience. Her nurses are very unprofessional and do not return calls in a timely manner. Also, I have been told to use My Chart for quicker responses, however this is not the case. I also waited for almost an hour in a freezing exam room after being told to take my clothes off.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 4th, 2014

UNPROFESSIONAL

This place was SO unprofessional. I'm having serious bleeding issues and after spending $400, Dr. Carl still had NO explanations and pretty much just said, "Well, I don't know whats going on. I've never had a patient experience this bleeding and weight loss. I'll have to refer you to someone else." I had a small procedure done and when the nurses called to give me the results, the nurse on the phone and the nurses in the background kept laughing and cracking up. I could barely understand what was being said. I was so upset. I was still bleeding and asked that nurse if the procedure would have caused me to bleed so bad andher response was, "Well, I don't know..Call us back later if you're still experiencing pain and bleeding." Also, I waited in the exam room for 55 minutes before the Dr. came in. VERY DISAPPOINTED AND WILL NOT RETURN.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2013

Wonderful Doctor

Dr. Carl is amazing, I don't think I could have found a better doctor to deliver my two boys and see me through the pregnancies as well. She takes her time to answer questions, hears out concerns. She remembers the concerns, situations, preferences. Very professional, kind and great at her job.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2012

Dr Carl is awesome, caring, professional.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

1.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephanie Carl is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tyler, TX.

  • Dr. James Buchinger

    Dr. James Buchinger

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Tyler, TX 0 mi

    4.3
    (24)
    13
  • Dr. Daren Yeager

    Dr. Daren Yeager

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Tyler, TX 0 mi

    4.1
    (26)
    20
  • Dr. Misty Herod

    Dr. Misty Herod

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Obstetrics, Gynecology

    Tyler, TX 0 mi

    4.0
    (12)
    11