The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephanie Durruthy Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephanie Durruthy?

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephanie Durruthy?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

she is the best takes time with my visits talks about how my life with depression is

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

Best doctor in town

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 1st, 2015

Avoid at all costs. Condescending, rude, and egomaniacal

Avoid at all costs. I saw her for years. She was condescending. She screamed at me more than once, and the last time that she did it I told her she was acting unprofessionally, which made her scream even louder, accusing me of all sorts of ridiculous things. I told her I wanted to find a new psychiatrist and needed her help in locating one, she refused to see me again, sent me a certified email saying I was no longer her patient, and refused to prescribe me enough medication to last until I could see my psychiatrist. The emotional scars that this left with me are still fresh. This person that I am trusted all of my most personal and private information, and who I trusted completely, turned out to be the very kind of person I'm trying to get away from.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

The best and very knowledgeable

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2012

Do not recommend.

This woman seems unhappy herself, even mean at times. She also displays a complete lack of empathy. She spent the appointment chiding me for not dealing better with smaller issues I was having, rather than some big picture concerns that I needed to address, that actually related to medication.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2011

I, have been seeing Dr. Durruthy, for 19 yrs., now. She has always set very clear boundaries, letting me know as the pt. that I had the right to evaluate the relationship at any time, as well as her. That empowered me to take responsibility for my illness. After 19 yrs., I have been maintained on no more than 2 medications at any one time, working in high stress situations and no hospitalizations.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2011

Truth Serum

She is very hard on her patients and her bedside manner leaves something to be desired but she cares a great deal and will go to great lengths to take care of her patients.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2011

Very caring.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2010

The best.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 8th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2014

1.0 Rating

June 13th, 2011

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephanie Durruthy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ellicott City, MD.

  • Dr. Clara Palmieri

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Ellicott City, MD 0 mi

    3.7
    (6)
    28
  • Dr. Daniel Storch

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Child Psychiatry

    Ellicott City, MD 0.09 mi

    4.0
    (8)
    37
  • Dr. Douglas Heinrichs

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Ellicott City, MD 0.09 mi

    3.4
    (21)
    40