ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephanie Durruthy Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.0
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephanie Durruthy?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2016

she is the best takes time with my visits talks about how my life with depression is

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2016

Best doctor in town

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Avoid at all costs. Condescending, rude, and egomaniacal

Posted on May 1st, 2015

Avoid at all costs. I saw her for years. She was condescending. She screamed at me more than once, and the last time that she did it I told her she was acting unprofessionally, which made her scream even louder, accusing me of all sorts of ridiculous things. I told her I wanted to find a new psychiatrist and needed her help in locating one, she refused to see me again, sent me a certified email saying I was no longer her patient, and refused to prescribe me enough medication to last until I could see my psychiatrist. The emotional scars that this left with me are still fresh. This person that I am trusted all of my most personal and private information, and who I trusted completely, turned out to be the very kind of person I'm trying to get away from.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2015

The best and very knowledgeable

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do not recommend.

Posted on April 25th, 2012

This woman seems unhappy herself, even mean at times. She also displays a complete lack of empathy. She spent the appointment chiding me for not dealing better with smaller issues I was having, rather than some big picture concerns that I needed to address, that actually related to medication.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 20th, 2011

I, have been seeing Dr. Durruthy, for 19 yrs., now. She has always set very clear boundaries, letting me know as the pt. that I had the right to evaluate the relationship at any time, as well as her. That empowered me to take responsibility for my illness. After 19 yrs., I have been maintained on no more than 2 medications at any one time, working in high stress situations and no hospitalizations.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Truth Serum

Posted on August 25th, 2011

She is very hard on her patients and her bedside manner leaves something to be desired but she cares a great deal and will go to great lengths to take care of her patients.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2011

Very caring.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 2nd, 2010

The best.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2014

One Star

Posted on June 13th, 2011

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephanie Durruthy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ellicott City, MD.