The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephanie Elkins Is this you?
  • 22
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.5 min
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephanie Elkins?


24 Ratings with 5 Comments

4.0 Rating

November 7th, 2016

Retired

Stephanie is the best Dr. i've had in a long long time. She is very easy going and always has a smile on her face. I'm hooked!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2016

Excellent Physician

I have been a patient of Dr Elkins for over a decade now. I've had a few general physicians throughout my life and Dr Elkins is the best. I live about 20 miles from her practice and will not switch doctors because I trust and believe in her as my doctor. She's not perfect. No one is and I don't expect perfection from her but, she knows her area of practice quite well. The woman cares about her patients too which is rare nowadays. She always asks me how I am outside of my health. I rarely have a long wait. I'm never treated differently by her or the staff at Lakeside Family Physicians because I don't have insurance either. No one at the practice misses a beat. They're always thorough, always very nice, polite and make me feel cared for. I highly recommend Dr Elkins and Lakeside to anyone I ever come across looking for a new doctor or anyone that may read this review. You will not find a better, more caring and affordable doctor in the area.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2016

Dr. Elkins has very little empathy. She has a preconceived idea in her head, and nothing changes it. She is inexperienced.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2013

Highly Recommended

As more and more people move to the Lake Norman area, it is probably hard to sift through online options and reviews for family care/obgyn physicians or to choose a new primary care physician. When my previous primary care/obgyn physician was no longer in practice, I was in that position. I heard many great reviews about the prompt and courteous staff at Lakeside Family Physicians in Mooresville. After seeing Dr. Elkins, I was even more pleased. Anytime I have any medical issues, the ease of scheduling and low wait times certainly makes a doctors visit a pleasant experience. I have never had a bad visit at Lakeside in Mooresville or with Dr.Elkins. Wait times are generally no longer than 5-10 minutes, the entire staff (from check-in to check-out) is so pleasant and understanding. Dr. Elkins is very focused on her patients and listens to every concern. She is prompt with scheduling any testing or procedures that she feels need to be done and follows up after your appointment.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2013

We all love Dr.Elkins! Could not ask for a better family doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephanie Elkins is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mooresville, NC.

  • Dr. Rebecca Panuski

    Dr. Rebecca Panuski

    Family Medicine

    Mooresville, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (27)
    21
  • Dr. Matthew Harrison

    Dr. Matthew Harrison

    Family Medicine

    Mooresville, NC 0 mi

    4.7
    (15)
    15
  • Dr. Henry Clark

    Dr. Henry Clark

    Family Medicine

    Mooresville, NC 0 mi

    4.6
    (3)
    23