ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephanie Galey Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephanie Galey?

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephanie Galey?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2017

Highly Recommend this Doctor

I had to have surgery on my foot and Dr. Galey and her staff were excellent. They explained everything to be sure I understood my procedure and follow up treatment. Dr. Galey spent time with me and never made me feel she was rushed or I was not important. I highly recommend Meadville OA and their staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2015

I fell and required surgery. Dr Galey has been excellent, very kind , knowledgeable , her staff was excellent too . Have had nothing negative to report

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2013

Excellent!

6 weeks ago my daughter had a spiral fracture to her tibia. Dr. Galey was called in late at night to come assist in my daughter's care. She had great bedside manners and was very professional. She stepped us through the whole process, which included surgery the following day. She was wonderful with my daughter! After surgery, she made sure my daughter was comfortable and made sure all was going well with her healing. We stayed in the hospital for 5 days. Although we didn't get to see her at the follow up appointment the first time, the other staff was courteous. We were seen right away. We didn't even have to sit in the waiting room. We look forward to our next appointment. Keep up the good work!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2012

Highly Recommended!!!

I had a very serious but rare condition in my right foot and Dr. Galey did a wonderful job getting me through the entire process. My surgery went very well. She even came to visit me in the hospital the morning after to make sure I was ok and update me on what was going on. I am still healing from my surgery and might have to go in to remove hardware that was placed in, so I cannot really comment on the "results" just yet but I have no doubt I am in good hands. I even visited doctors in this field in my hometown of Erie, PA and was still willing to make the 45min drive to be treated by Dr. Galey. I know not everyone might have the same experiences but it is up to the patient to find a doctor that he or she is comfortable with and trusts...I am very comfortable with Dr. Galey and trust her completely! (Hope this helps!)

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 26th, 2012

Not very happy

It seems that Dr. Galey could not determine the cause of my severe pain and simply refused to see me a second time. She gave me a prescription that my insurance company could not fill and refused to offer any alternatives.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 4th, 2011

I agreed with the other comments until I had an accident and needed to be seen immediately. Because she is a busy doctor I was seen by her Physician Assistant Ron, he was a nightmare. He did not know what he was talking about and became angry when questioned. You may wonder why I stayed with him and not see Dr. Galey... the answer is simple...I was not allowed to see her even after begging to be seen. Plus, I was an established patient and I was treated very poorly.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2010

Brenda Zimmerman

Dr. Galey is the best orthopedic surgeon you can get! She did a triple arthrodesis on my right foot and it came out fabulous! I am now having the same procedure done on my left foot in two weeks. I trust Dr. Galey completely!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2010

Exceptional!

Dr. Galey is everything that I want in a surgeon. She is knowledgeable, experienced and confident. I refer her to everyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 7th, 2008

confidence

Dr Galey provided me with excellant info to make my decision regarding surgery

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephanie Galey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Meadville, PA.

  • Dr. Philip Frndak

    Dr. Philip Frndak

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Meadville, PA 0 mi

    4.5
    (23)
    29
  • Dr. Ryan Molli

    Dr. Ryan Molli

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Meadville, PA 0 mi

    4.3
    (66)
    11
  • Dr. Vincent Paczkoskie

    Dr. Vincent Paczkoskie

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Meadville, PA 0 mi

    4.1
    (18)
    23