The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephanie Pierce Is this you?

Filter Reviews

40 Ratings • 19 Comments

4.1
  • 26
  • 2
  • 4
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephanie Pierce?

Showing 12 of 40 Ratings

Do not go here

Posted on October 29th, 2017

They do not answer the phone and if they do you will have to deal with rude staff. All the good doctors have left this practice. Don't waste your time here. Bad staff. Bad doctor. Bad medicine

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A fine family physician

Posted on October 3rd, 2017

I have been visiting Dr. Pierce for several years. She has always taken the time to discuss my, at times, unusual problems from Lyme disease to snake bite. I highly recommend her and her staff.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doctor

Posted on July 21st, 2017

Dr. Pierce has been my doctor for years and I can't say enough about the wonderful care I always receive here. Not only is she wonderful but her staff is always very helpful. It is rare to find a doctor that will take the time to sit and listen.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Pierce has been my doctor for 40 years (since 1976)

Posted on July 20th, 2017

She is always so kind and caring and discovered my Breast cancer. Also, I am very fond of her new doctor as she was very kind and caring. Her name is Laurie and has just been here a short time. Carol (her nurse) and the office staff are dependable and all seem to care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Winner Best Family Medicine Clinic 2 yrs in a row!!

Posted on July 15th, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr Gross Pierce for years now. She cares for my entire family. She always takes her time with us and seldom runs behind.She has awesome nurses!! And the front desk is always friendly and accommodating! I have also seen her NP-Lorena Jimenez and she is excellent as well. I would recommend this office highly. Guess that is why they won Living Magazines Best Family medicine clinic 2 yrs in a row!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 16th, 2016

Very rude and unfriendly staff. They hang up the phone on me. No manners or respect. Run from this place. I now understand why there was only one other patient when we were there. I would give o stars but I guess you have put one. The worse place I have visited in my life.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2016

Great bedside manner. Took her time with me--didn't feel rushed and the office staff and nurses were nice too. I am going touring my whole family here to see Dr Pierce

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Avoid this Practice!

Posted on September 4th, 2015

First of all, if you can even get them to answer the phone so that you can make an appointment, GOOD LUCK!! Secondly, if they answer the phone, they are rude, rude, rude. Also, they do not return messages promptly, if at ALL. It is a pain to get them to contact the pharmacy to refill Rx. The nurses have terrible bedside manners. They can't even keep their doctors happy at this practice. We were patients there for a short time, and went through at least 3 different doctors! Do not waste your time with this place!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2014

I have been a patient here for years and it feels more like family every time I come here. I love that I am not a number but an actual person when I go. Excellent care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

wonderful

Posted on September 9th, 2014

Love this practice. Every time I need them, they are always there for me and my family. I really like their new doctor and nurse practitioner , Dr. Harvey and Meghan Maher.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 4th, 2013

I had thought that I did a thorough check before signing up with this practice. Dr. Pierce was very personable and thorough, but I only saw her once, seeing other practitioners at other visits. I have had to call for a referral per my insurance plan - no response despite 3 phone calls and request for follow up. I needed a follow-up for a possible elbow fracture. Despite several phone calls, speaking with a nurse, etc I could never achieve either an office appointment nor a follow-up x-ray. I am very disappointed.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2010

I have been a patient of Dr. Pierce for 10 years. Her staff has always been nice and helpful. Dr. Pierce is very caring and understanding. It is nice to go to an office where you know everybody, as she has a low staff turn over. I have run over on my appointments at times and I know this has made the Doctor run late on her other appointments. Dr. Pierce has saved a family member due to her excellent diagnostic skills . I recommend her to family, friends and neighbors any chance I get. Thank you Dr. Pierce for everything you do!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephanie Pierce is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kingwood, TX.