ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephanie Mackanic Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephanie Mackanic?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephanie Mackanic?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2017

Best pediatrician ever!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 21st, 2014

Condescending

We were new patients to the office. She spoke with a condescending tone. Any statement she made about my son's health was vague and didn't elaborate any further when questions were asked. She seemed to have taken questions as challenges. She would use medical acronyms and jargon that was not meant to educate. Her demeanor was cold. My 1 year old son was upset (being a 1 year old, naked in an unfamiliar doctor's room) and she made no attempt to softly approach him when it was time to examine him. When I briefed her on my son's medical history and the advice we have been following from our previous doctor, she scoffed at the diagnosis and said rhetorically, "Who was your doctor?" An all around unpleasant experience.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2014

Exceptional Doctor!

Dr. Mackanic has been fabulous with our 10 year old daughter and we are very pleased. She engages with her in during examinations and gives her tools to make health decisions. Dr. Mackanic explains things accurately in words our daughter can understand. Further, she caught a slight difference in our daughter's health that enabled us to begin treatment very early. We are grateful.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 10th, 2013

Very unprofessional

Dr. Mackanic was the attending pediatrician at the hospital when my son was born. She made some medical calls that my husband and I questioned and she was a bully and hostile in answering our questions. When asked to speak with our regular physician in the group she refused and even made a very territorial remark asking why we needed the advice of two doctors even though she was not even our doctor. She was very unprofessional, a bully and arrogant to us and I would not place her in the same group of high caliber professionals as the other doctors in the group.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

2.0 Rating

May 13th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2015

4.0 Rating

March 5th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephanie Mackanic is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

  • Dr. Jesse Sammons

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Los Angeles, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Benjamin Rubinstein

    Pediatrics

    Los Angeles, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    50
  • Dr. Matthew Kesler

    Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Los Angeles, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    17