inactive

Stephanie E Mitsos MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

3.7
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Wait Time 17.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor! Caring and thorough
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
rude
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
VERY rude...all she cared about was getting Payment..very prejudiced as well against me for being a minority!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2015
Excellent Doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mitsos is an excellent doctor who currently cares for three generations of my family. Often times my strict work schedule does not allow me to make it to the Stanhope office during regular hours, but the doctor has opened her doors during lunch/after closing to see me. Would never see anyone else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2013
Knowledgeable and helpful
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I take an active interest in my health, and I truly appreciate that she provides options. I am very against doctors prescribing antibiotics for every little thing. She asks me if I want antibiotics because I know that viral infections don't respond, and I know that doctors can't tell from seeing the patient. However, patients should be aware of their bodies, and may be able to have a feeling about it one way or another. ALL GP's refer to specialists, and the ones she have sent me to are the absolute best and they get me in quickly, which tells me other excellent doctors respect her. Doctors are not magicians or mind readers, and I'm surprised that there are still people out there that don't understand the difference between viral and bacterial infections.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2012
Patient of many years
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been to other doctors before and waited an hour and forty five minutes after my scheduled appointment time before seeing the doctor. Dr. Mitsos never keeps me waiting. Our meetings don't necessarily include a whole inquiry on my kids, work ect. And why should it? I'm sorry, but I'd rather have a doctor who does not over book appointments. Dr. Mitsos is a professional. I like that she doesn't just prescribe me a medicine, but tells me about each and asks which I would prefer. She is a caring, responsible woman, who I know from a personal situation, has SAVED a humans life. Which certain people should take into consideration is that maybe their cold and flu doesn't require that much attention, compared to the other 100 patients she may have with more serious illnesses. I know from a personal life threatening situation Dr. Mitsos is a doctor you can trust. She wakes up each morning, and dedicates her life to helping other people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2012
Great doc that listens to her patients
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like to be pretty educated about what is going on with my medical condition. She never "talks down" to me or over explains. She gives me options, knowing I want to make my own decisions. Most recently I had what I figured to be pneumonia. Hospitals are the LAST place I want to be with a compromised immune system, so she got me into a place for an X-Ray and CAT scan within a few hours. I appreciate that she asks me what kind of treatment I think would be appropriate because I'll research it and have an opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 17th, 2011
Too expedited/Uncaring
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I always feel rushed when seeing the doctor. Everytime i ask a question, she seems to blow me off like I shouldn't even be wasting her time. She sometimes follows up after the appointment to let me know test results. But i rarely get the sense that she cares about my well-being. She does the bare minimum of diagnosing, and is usually quick (in my opinion) to refer to a specialist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2011
Doesn't Care About Patients
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am leaving this practice. Dr. Mitsos has done nothing for me. She rarely diagnoses ANYTHING. She just refers me to a specialist FOR EVERYTHING. Once I visited her for cold/flu-like symptoms. SHE ASKED ME if I thought i needed an antibiotic!!! I said "How would I know? You're the doctor!"
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 28th, 2011
Rude
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Makes it clear she has no time for people and does the bare minimal to be a compassionate person let alone a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No