The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephanie Moore Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephanie Moore?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 7 Comments

2.0 Rating

February 15th, 2017

She is nice, very self-confident and respected by colleagues. For this patient, she spent maybe as long as five minutes on my appointment, said my tests looked good and she'd see me in a year. A different cardiologist believed I needed a pacemker! I have no confidence that she will provide adequate care for my heart ,so after one appt. I decided to see another cardiologist I had seen previously. She may have a great reputation, but she turned me off so strongly that I won't try her again, not that she'll miss me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2012

Dr. Moore rocks!

Dr. Stephanie Moore is amazing. I had been diagnosed with uncontrolled asthma, but no medications worked. I don't have asthma. I have heart failure. My ventricles don't pump well enough to move the good blood and the bad blood through my system, causing my lungs to fill with fluid, and me to be unable to breathe. Dr. Moore has changed my life! I haven't been hospitalized in over a year. Before that, it was monthly. There is no one better.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 25th, 2012

Office doesn't return phone calls

It takes at least two or three phone calls to get the office to call back. I wish that it was easier to get a call back.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2011

Top Doc

Great doctor-- lucky to have her! She followed up on all of my concerns and made me feel at ease.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2011

Terrific Care

My experience with Dr Moore was terrific. Her staff was great and she really understood my complex medical condition. She was reachable for questions, and I had immediate trust in her care. She is smart and likable. I was lucky to get her as my doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 7th, 2010

well intentioned but lacks follow through

She seems to be well intentioned, but the truth is that Dr. Moore is very superficial. She was chatty and communicative during our office visits. However, she said nothing relevant to my condition. I needed result oriented care. Dr. Moore did little to diagnose my problem. My PCP actually got to the root of things and with the help of another cardiologist my condition is improving. She is unwilling to go the distance. Followup is non existent. She did not return calls or acknowledge correspondence. She is nice. My wife had this to say about Dr. Moore: Sick people need more than niceness, they need competency. I think that this sums it uo.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2010

excellent physician

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 12th, 2011

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephanie Moore is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.

  • Dr. Kemunto Mokaya

    Dr. Kemunto Mokaya

    Dermatology, Pediatrics, Internal Medicine

    Boston, MA 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (6)
    3
  • Dr. James Guseh

    Internal Medicine

    Boston, MA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Elaine Yu

    Internal Medicine, Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism

    Boston, MA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9