ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephanie Penchuk Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.0
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
5.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephanie Penchuk?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Horrible Dr

Posted on April 6th, 2015

Dr. Penchuk has been a terrible pediatrician for my daughter. We are currently still nursing at 18 months and proud of our accomplishment. Dr. Penchuk, however, is condescending and keeps telling us to wean (especially at night) and tells us that it will be entirely my fault if my daughter's teeth all need pulling by 3 years old due to rotting. This Dr. is not as breastfeeding supportive as her office suggests. The rest of the staff are awesome, my only problem is with the horrid excuse of a doctor Dr. Penchuk has been.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Pediatrician!!

Posted on January 31st, 2012

Smithfield Pediatrics is a great place to bring your children!! The staff is always friendly and assisting me when I need something. I jhave been going there since 2001 and have not once been disappointed!! The receptionist Susan is the greatest!! She's really nice and is always there for moral support!! Too bad I'm 18 now and have to find a new doctor!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do not try this Dr

Posted on November 19th, 2010

I had taken my son in for a sick visit when he had an ear infection. When we arrived he vomited on the bathroom floor. I alerted the receptionist who told me I needed to clean it up! Which I did. My son did have a fever and Dr Penchuk wanted to prescribe an antibiotic. She was using a computer to electronically send the prescription to a Stop&Shop right next door the office. When I arrived at Stop&Shop I was told they did not have the prescription. I ended up have to wait in the store for over an hour, with my sick, feverish son to obtain the medicine. Never once was it explained to me that this information may be delayed in getting to the pharmacy. I also missed this years checkup for both my kids as my husband lost his job and we had not health care. They charged me $50 and refused to reverse it. I have been paying $10 a month to this awful uncaring Dr. The receptionist is also very nasty and always has an angry tone of voice. I do not recommend taking your kids here.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Smithfield pediatrics is wonderful!

Posted on September 26th, 2010

We have been using this practice for 5.5 years now and upon first encounter Dr Penchuk's personality can be a bit dry at times however she is more than competent and trys to take the least invasive routes first. I adore Susan at the front desk too! They know my face and name they know my children by name and they always make room for sick visits. I also like that they have a covering practice that opperates on the same wave length, and wouldnt you know I was a patient at the covering practice as a pdi myself! Since they opened the new office it is bigger cleaner and the wait times are even less. Dr penchuk is a great lady just give her a chance

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

We highly recommend Dr. Penchuk

Posted on June 2nd, 2010

My daughter has been a patient here since age 3. She is now 15 and we have been very happy with Dr. Penchuk. During the last 12 years we have relied on her expertise and guidance and trust her advice and direction as it relates to my daughters care. We highly recommend Dr. Penchuk as a Pediatrician.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2010

I absolutely love bringing my son to Dr. Penchuk. We have spent alot of time at the office (weekly visits early on and continued frequent visits as he has gotten older). My son likes going to the doctor, too!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Won't be fooled again

Posted on February 14th, 2009

One step away from a malpractice suit.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 22nd, 2015

One Star

Posted on September 4th, 2015

One Star

Posted on July 9th, 2015

One Star

Posted on April 22nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 2nd, 2014

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephanie Penchuk is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Smithfield, RI.