Dr. Stephanie Powell MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics San Diego, CA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Wait Time 23.3 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Love her!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Powell is the best! She is thorough, thoughtful, kind, compassionate and most important, she listens!! My kids love her as well💜
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My kids have been going to Dr. Powell for over 5 years. We love her! My son has autism and she was the first pediatrician that did not tell us we were wasting our time with holistic medicine and dietary changes. She was very supportive and open to questions. She is excellent with our children. They actually look forward to seeing her and so do I ! She always takes the time to listen and discuss in detail her diagnosis, medications and questions on vaccinations. I would recommend Dr. Powell to all my friends and feel very lucky we found such a great doctor who loves what she does and children.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2012
Stephanie Powell
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Dr. Powell has been treating our kids for a few years now. She is always attentive and kind. She takes her time and I never feel rushed. I can ask her anything, even if the appointment isn't for that child. She is gentle with the kids and explains everything she is doing. She also explains in depth the shots that are due and what each shot is for. The office staff is awesome as well. If you go to Dr. Powell, you will love her too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
April 10th, 2012
Out of the box
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our last Peds doc kept trying to blame his issues on a disease he did not even have. Dr.Powell is the one who looked out side the box and really helped.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 13th, 2011
Very disappointed
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Powell's "personal" opinion interferes with what should be her "professional" opinion. My son's head is misshaped and we tried the recommended repositioning and PT but she would not write the necessary prescription needed to get a helmet for him even though it is covered under the HMO and the Insurance company. We had to change our primary care Dr. the get the necessary paperwork over to the insurance in order to cover this. Dr. Powell is on a "personal" power trip and needs to read the research on this topic...All the papers I found in Medical Journals stated that head helmets were the medically indicated treatment for my son's condition...I was very disappointed with this physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephanie Powell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.