ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephanie Skladzien Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephanie Skladzien?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.6 min

Showing 25 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2015

excellent health care

Promptly follows up and responds to mychart messages. Extremely nice and caring staff. Dr Skladzien is so easy to work with and I feel like a partner in my own health care management.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2013

Excellent listener, knowledgable doctor, respectful

I started seeing Dr Skladzien a few months after we moved to Madison. I was very hesitant about being in an HMO setting, but she put me at ease. I was seeing her due to a miscarriage, and she was compassionate and took time to listen to my story. She encouraged me in my plan to have acupuncture treatments for the fertility issues I was having. When I did get pregnant, I was very happy she was my doctor. She always took whatever time I needed at each appointment to address my concerns about the pregnancy and to discuss my birth plan. I planned on a natural birth, and she helped me achieve this goal. My baby was "face up" so I had back labor which was incredibly painful, but she never tried to push any type of intervention on me, medication or otherwise. I would highly recommend her. Also, during the pregnancy I wrote her several emails with concerns, and she always responded very promptly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2013

Dr. Skladzien became my doctor about a year and a half ago when I became pregnant. She was very thoughtful, caring and thorough throughout my pregnancy. She listens to concerns and deeply considers where you, her patient, is coming from. She is now the doctor of my little one and I couldn't ask for better care. She is prompt, thorough and kind. I also appreciate that she is an athlete who encourages whole body and mind wellness.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2012

I see Dr. Skladzien for my prenatal care and am very satisfied. She is very kind and always takes time to answer my questions.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2012

Multiple times she has not listened to my symptoms to treat in the appropriate manner. I wish she would review my chart before entering the room. It never seems like she is listening or cares about the issues I am expressing. In and out VERY fast.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2012

Highly Recommend

Dr. Skladzien was pleasant and caring. I had many concerns and was very nervous seeing a new Dr. She put me at ease and was very helpful.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2012

Worst Doctor I have ever seen

She rushed through the appointment and practically pushed me out the door. She did not listen to me or take any time with me. I am going to look for another doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2011

Great Dr.

I saw Skladzien throughout my pregnancy, and she delivered my baby girl. She always answered any questions, and would allow me to come in whenever I needed. My goal was a natural unmedicated, intervention free childbirth, and although she brought up stuff, she allowed me to make the decision that was best for me. She also allowed me to control my own birth to try to avoid any interventions. She will continue to be my doctor now and if I get pregnant again!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2011

Excellent!!

I highly recommend Dr. Skladzien. She is a caring and compassionate physician as well as being very knowledgeable. She saw me throughout my pregnancy, delivered my baby, and I am happy that we all see her now as our family doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2010

Not only is Dr. Skladzien a great professional, she is compassionate and caring. She forces me to evaluate my health and give me medical directions in order to maintain a healthy life. Thank you Dr. Skladzien!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 20th, 2010

doesn't care

Dr Skladzien gets patients to constantly come back to see her. She cannot diagnose anything but refuses to send you to a specialist because she is too arrogant. She wastes your money and could care less what happens to you. I will never see her again!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 28th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephanie Skladzien is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Madison, WI.

  • Dr. George Leydon III

    Family Medicine

    Madison, WI 0 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    9
  • Dr. Nancy Deaton

    Family Medicine

    Madison, WI 0 mi

    3.8
    (5)
    30
  • Dr. Jeanette Everson

    Dr. Jeanette Everson

    Family Medicine

    Madison, WI 0 mi

    22