Dr. Stephanie Skladzien MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 9.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
excellent health care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Promptly follows up and responds to mychart messages. Extremely nice and caring staff. Dr Skladzien is so easy to work with and I feel like a partner in my own health care management.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2013
Excellent listener, knowledgable doctor, respectful
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started seeing Dr Skladzien a few months after we moved to Madison. I was very hesitant about being in an HMO setting, but she put me at ease. I was seeing her due to a miscarriage, and she was compassionate and took time to listen to my story. She encouraged me in my plan to have acupuncture treatments for the fertility issues I was having. When I did get pregnant, I was very happy she was my doctor. She always took whatever time I needed at each appointment to address my concerns about the pregnancy and to discuss my birth plan. I planned on a natural birth, and she helped me achieve this goal. My baby was "face up" so I had back labor which was incredibly painful, but she never tried to push any type of intervention on me, medication or otherwise. I would highly recommend her. Also, during the pregnancy I wrote her several emails with concerns, and she always responded very promptly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Skladzien became my doctor about a year and a half ago when I became pregnant. She was very thoughtful, caring and thorough throughout my pregnancy. She listens to concerns and deeply considers where you, her patient, is coming from. She is now the doctor of my little one and I couldn't ask for better care. She is prompt, thorough and kind. I also appreciate that she is an athlete who encourages whole body and mind wellness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
I see Dr. Skladzien for my prenatal care and am very satisfied. She is very kind and always takes time to answer my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 27th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Multiple times she has not listened to my symptoms to treat in the appropriate manner. I wish she would review my chart before entering the room. It never seems like she is listening or cares about the issues I am expressing. In and out VERY fast.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2012
Highly Recommend
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Skladzien was pleasant and caring. I had many concerns and was very nervous seeing a new Dr. She put me at ease and was very helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2012
Worst Doctor I have ever seen
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She rushed through the appointment and practically pushed me out the door. She did not listen to me or take any time with me. I am going to look for another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2011
Great Dr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Skladzien throughout my pregnancy, and she delivered my baby girl. She always answered any questions, and would allow me to come in whenever I needed. My goal was a natural unmedicated, intervention free childbirth, and although she brought up stuff, she allowed me to make the decision that was best for me. She also allowed me to control my own birth to try to avoid any interventions. She will continue to be my doctor now and if I get pregnant again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2011
Excellent!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Skladzien. She is a caring and compassionate physician as well as being very knowledgeable. She saw me throughout my pregnancy, delivered my baby, and I am happy that we all see her now as our family doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not only is Dr. Skladzien a great professional, she is compassionate and caring. She forces me to evaluate my health and give me medical directions in order to maintain a healthy life. Thank you Dr. Skladzien!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2010
doesn't care
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Skladzien gets patients to constantly come back to see her. She cannot diagnose anything but refuses to send you to a specialist because she is too arrogant. She wastes your money and could care less what happens to you. I will never see her again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephanie Skladzien, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Madison, WI.

Doctor

Dr. Nancy Deaton

29 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. George Leydon

8 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Wilson

13 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor