ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephanie Smooke Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephanie Smooke?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephanie Smooke?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 5 Comments

2.0 Rating

February 18th, 2015

Extremely Poor Bedside Manner

Dr. Smooke-Praw was cold, dismissive, and did not listen to my concerns.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2013

Best endocrinologist ever

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2011

Excellent, Caring Doctor

Referred to Dr. Smooke for Thyroid/Parathyroid problem. Extremely knowledgeable in Thyroid disorders. Very conscientious and thorough in treatment. Wonderful,caring doctor with excellent bedside manner. Very prompt with test results. All around an exceptional doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2011

Very Patient Oriented

I've seen Dr. Smooke only twice so far. She found through my ultrasound that there are cancer cells in the lymph nodes of my neck - undifferentiated, unfortunately. She's been amazingly supportive and has personally orchestrated my case being expedited. I couldn't have asked for a better doctor. I only wish the carcinoma cells found were thyroid so I could have remained under her direct care through this journey. She's wonderful !

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2009

There should be more doctors like Dr Smooke

I had all but given up on ever getting a handle on my diabetes. The other two doctors I had seen for my condition treated me in a very dismisses, down their nose approach in relating to me. Dr Smooke took the time to talk to me and see how I felt about my disease and how we could work together to conquer it. She rally CARES about her patients.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 31st, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2015

2.0 Rating

May 7th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff

3.7 Rating

December 6th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephanie Smooke is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

  • Dr. Gerard Frank

    Dr. Gerard Frank

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Los Angeles, CA 0 mi

    3.3
    (12)
    36
  • Dr. Stuart Goldfarb

    Emergency Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Los Angeles, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    38
  • Dr. Seymour Levin

    Internal Medicine, Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism

    Los Angeles, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    52