The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephanie Sweet Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.9
  • 10
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephanie Sweet?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Competent But Gave Me The Bum's Rush

Posted on April 4th, 2017

I imagine she is a fine surgeon and I have every reason to believe the info she gave me regarding a very arthritic left index finger was spot on. But as a musician I had questions and concerns about a game plan to cope with this troubling problem and I was unable speak with her for more than what was literally about 2 or minutes. My appraisal of this visit is I would never come back to her for any medical help should my finger ever get appreciably worse.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

only one issue

Posted on June 13th, 2016

Dr Sweet was very professional and very intelligent. I feel confident going into surgery with her. My only issue was that she does not make return phone calls to patients who have questions about procedures/issues. Have to make an appointment to have a few pre-surgical questions answered. Other than that loved her!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thumbs Up to Dr. Sweet

Posted on February 4th, 2016

I found the entire process moved smooth and the doctor's staff were very professional and well informed as to the process. The doctor is very friendly, knows her stuff and explains everything in detail leaving no questions. I am being treated for a trigger thumb/finger and she got it perfect.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2015

I went to Dr. Sweet hoping she could help me with problems I experienced after a simple procedure was performed by her colleague Dr. Sessions. She had no true interest in helping me, dismissed my concerns & claimed that the new problem I had following the procedure with Dr. Sessions was due to the fact that I was of European descent. In addition, she lied about the results of my MRI saying that everything came back normal, when, in fact, I had a tear in my ligament. I would stay clear of the Hand Center. Dr. Sessions was dishonest & Dr. Sweet served as damage control for him. Should you consider this facility, get a 2nd opinion & a copy of your records before making a final decision. There was quite a bit of misinformation in Dr. Sessions' reports. I didn't bother to get a copy from Dr. Sweet. Surgeons make more money from performing procedures. Try a less invasive option first. Perhaps go to a chiropractor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly satisfied repeat customer

Posted on July 14th, 2008

I have been to Dr Sweet three times with fractures, and she has restored function I never expected to have again. She is straightforward in discussing diagnosis until I clearly understand the injury and options for treatment, and adresses my concerns and input. I have great faith in her abilities and highly recommend her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on November 7th, 2014

One Star

Posted on October 24th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephanie Sweet is similar to the following 3 Doctors near King Of Prussia, PA.