Dr. Stephanie Williams MD Patient Reviews

  • Medical Oncology Grand Rapids, MI

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    31%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best dr. I ever used.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 9th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wish I would have read reviews prior to family member going through transplant under Dr Williams care. It had been a nightmare riddled with complications and oversights. She doesn't really seem to care how her lack of insight impacted my family members care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2013
What a Doctor!!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stephanie Williams is the reason I'm still living. It was 10 years ago I was referred to her and she immediately diagnosed my problem and referred me to excellent Doctors. My blood samples showed I was having kidney problems and have since had a kidney transplant and am doing great.. Thanks Dr. Williams.. You are the one!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible in follow up. Does not communicate diagnosis well. Doesn't seem to be sure of important issues and herself. Puts off a lot on her collegues. Out of town a lot and does not seem to be aware of her patients care upon returning. Misses a lot. Not on top of it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2011
SHE IS TERRIBLE
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
SHE IS A RUDE AND ARROGANT KNOW IT ALL. SHE WOULD NOT RELEASE HIM UNTIL HE GOT HIS 6TH CHEMO TREATMENT. HE WENT REALLY DOWNHILL AFTER HIS 3RD CHEMO AND WAS COMMENTING "I AM DETERIORATING". I WANT TO GET TO THE REHAB CENTER AND START GETTING BETTER. AND THIS DR PUT HIM THROUGH A NIGHTMARE 6 HOUR CHEMO THAT REQUIRED DILAUDID EVERY 1/2 HOUR FOR THE HORRIBLE PAIN. WE JUST BURIED HIM. AVOID THIS DR LIKE THE PLAGUE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a great caring Dr. Who looks out for health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 28th, 2008
She's only ok
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Williams does some outside the country work and is gone for an extended period of time yearly. That may be good for her, but it's at the expense of the patients she leaves behind. A extremely ill relative of mine was left to the care of an associate. If Dr. Williams wishes to practice at Northwestern, then she should stay there for the benefit of her patients who rely on her. She should choose one avenue or another because she appears neglectful of her local patients.

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephanie Williams, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Grand Rapids, MI.