Overall Review

3.6
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yao I hold in high regard. She is extremely knowledgeable and listens careful to your concerns and communicates well in explaining solutions to certain issues. She is a great interest, without an ego and will refer you elsewhere if she cannot resolve some issues. I will not hesitate to retain to her and I would highly recommend her as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Great choice for a primary care doctor.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel like I'm in good hands with Dr. Yao. She has great referrals and is very thorough
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor was a pleasant surprise as was her bedside manner. The only problem I had was getting directions from the Doctor or staff to the laboratory, and proceeding with directions for submitting stool sample.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
BAD MANAGEMENT, BAD STAFF
Dr.Yaos staff is. Incompetent. Whether your waitingwaitingfor a referral or trying to get approval you better check to see if one it was even sent.I hope you don't have anything urgent because the phone rings off the wall.Mistake s are made over and over. Dr. Yao is a good doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just had my first visit with Dr. Yao. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The facility was clean, inside and out. Dr. Yao was on time. She meticulously reviewed my history and asked me very detailed questions about previous care and my medications. We shared about an hour discussing my history, performing a thorough physical exam and then she prepared a list of referrals to specialists I might need and writing orders for tests. Nothing was missed. Nothing was rushed. I can't recall a better medical visit. My wife was with me and she was impressed to the point that she scheduled an appointment to switch to Dr. Yao for primary care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
merry go round
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Yaos staff is. Incompetent. Whether your waitingwaitingfor a referral or trying to get approval you better check to see if one it was even sent.I hope you don't have anything urgent because the phone rings off the wall.Mistake s are made over and over.The care is worse than a 3rd world country.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 12th, 2014
If you're OK being rushed and treated rudely, you're in luck!
Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
How Dr. Yao has any positive reviews is beyond me. I'm easy to please typically, but she might be the rudest Dr I've ever encountered. After only 3 appts with her in 2 years, I'm going to move on. Not worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2013
Excellent Doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Yao by another Eisenhower Dr. I have been her patient for over three years and am extremely pleased with her. She uses common sense rather than total drug approach. I cannot say enough good about this Dr. Sure wish that I had met her earlier in life I probably would not have the problems that I do now.. Thanks Dr. Yao!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2013
The best I've found
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had many doctors over the years, and I'm very happy to have found Dr Yao. She spends plenty of time with me addressing my concerns. She has excellent manners, and is very professional. No complaints at all. Thank you Dr Yao.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 10th, 2010
No "hands on"
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Every time I see Dr. Yao for a physical or for other reasons, she rarely uses a stethoscope and never does other routine tests (prostate, testicular caner and, heart and lung external exams with a stethoscope. I'm used to more thorough exams.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephanie Yao, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rancho Mirage, CA.

Doctor

Dr. John Samples

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Asha Nath

38 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Carlos Lopez

28 years experience

3.1 of 5