The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephanie Yao Is this you?
  • 26
  • 6
  • 8
  • 1
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephanie Yao?


50 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2017

Caring and competent
Promptness

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2015

Dr. Yao I hold in high regard. She is extremely knowledgeable and listens careful to your concerns and communicates well in explaining solutions to certain issues. She is a great interest, without an ego and will refer you elsewhere if she cannot resolve some issues. I will not hesitate to retain to her and I would highly recommend her as well.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 1st, 2015

Great choice for a primary care doctor.

I feel like I'm in good hands with Dr. Yao. She has great referrals and is very thorough

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 11th, 2015

This Doctor was a pleasant surprise as was her bedside manner. The only problem I had was getting directions from the Doctor or staff to the laboratory, and proceeding with directions for submitting stool sample.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

BAD MANAGEMENT, BAD STAFF

Dr.Yaos staff is. Incompetent. Whether your waitingwaitingfor a referral or trying to get approval you better check to see if one it was even sent.I hope you don't have anything urgent because the phone rings off the wall.Mistake s are made over and over. Dr. Yao is a good doctor

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

Patient

I just had my first visit with Dr. Yao. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The facility was clean, inside and out. Dr. Yao was on time. She meticulously reviewed my history and asked me very detailed questions about previous care and my medications. We shared about an hour discussing my history, performing a thorough physical exam and then she prepared a list of referrals to specialists I might need and writing orders for tests. Nothing was missed. Nothing was rushed. I can't recall a better medical visit. My wife was with me and she was impressed to the point that she scheduled an appointment to switch to Dr. Yao for primary care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 31st, 2015

merry go round

Dr.Yaos staff is. Incompetent. Whether your waitingwaitingfor a referral or trying to get approval you better check to see if one it was even sent.I hope you don't have anything urgent because the phone rings off the wall.Mistake s are made over and over.The care is worse than a 3rd world country.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 13th, 2014

If you're OK being rushed and treated rudely, you're in luck!

How Dr. Yao has any positive reviews is beyond me. I'm easy to please typically, but she might be the rudest Dr I've ever encountered. After only 3 appts with her in 2 years, I'm going to move on. Not worth it.

Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2013

Excellent Doc

I was referred to Dr. Yao by another Eisenhower Dr. I have been her patient for over three years and am extremely pleased with her. She uses common sense rather than total drug approach. I cannot say enough good about this Dr. Sure wish that I had met her earlier in life I probably would not have the problems that I do now.. Thanks Dr. Yao!!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2013

The best I've found

I've had many doctors over the years, and I'm very happy to have found Dr Yao. She spends plenty of time with me addressing my concerns. She has excellent manners, and is very professional. No complaints at all. Thank you Dr Yao.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 10th, 2010

No "hands on"

Every time I see Dr. Yao for a physical or for other reasons, she rarely uses a stethoscope and never does other routine tests (prostate, testicular caner and, heart and lung external exams with a stethoscope. I'm used to more thorough exams.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephanie Yao is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rancho Mirage, CA.

  • Dr. Mark Jacobs

    Dr. Mark Jacobs

    Family Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Rancho Mirage, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    44
  • Dr. Natasha Creighton

    Internal Medicine

    Rancho Mirage, CA 0 mi

    4.7
    (24)
    10
  • Dr. Katrina Platt

    Internal Medicine

    Rancho Mirage, CA 0 mi

    4.7
    (51)
    9