The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Hightower Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.3
  • 15
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Hightower?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2015

He was very patient and was very accomodating. His staff is also very friendly. I found the right place for me!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2011

Dr Hightower is a caring physician. He accurately diagnosed my kidney cancer and performed laparoscopic minimally invasive surgery to remove my kidney. I am now free of cancer and am thankful to have been referred to such an amazing surgeon.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doctor, Terrible Office Staff

Posted on March 31st, 2011

Dr Hightower is a good doctor trapped in a bad office with a horrible staff. Dr Hightower does his best to run from room to room to attend to the patients, but he doesn't spend a lot of time with you and you will feel rushed as he glances at your file, asks you a few questions and then prescribes you something to try for a couple weeks (that's your cue to go see the receptionist up front on your way out). The appointments are overbooked, the staff is uncaring, unwilling to take responsibility for their mistakes, and simply don't care who you are or what you're there for. Checking in for your appointment? Sorry, they have to update their Facebook status first (true story). Have a question about a procedure? Don't ask because you will simply be berated for calling and disrupted their day and not finding the answer on your own. Be prepared to wait. And have your questions ready for the doctor. He will go fast.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 22nd, 2010

I have been to multiple urologists for my urological condition without improvement. Dr Hightower accurately diagnosed and treated me. He is a Top Notch M.D.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on June 19th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on June 19th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on June 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on December 23rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Hightower is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Alamitos, CA.